We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$398
Trip.com$391
Agoda.com$360
FindHotel$354
Etrip$354
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
1,216
309
84
44
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,216
309
84
44
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing garden restaurant sprawling lawns beautiful property heated pool the cottages duty manager the ground floor special mention heaven on earth special thanks buffet breakfast front office mughal gardens f b the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022

This property is so grand and sopisticated. The rooms remind you of the luxury during kinds and maharaja rule. The gardens are breath taking and the view is panaromic. The best part of my stay was the ROYAL WALK done by Miss. Nazeera. She is super professional and has intense knowledge about the heritage and history of Kashmir. I recommend every guest to get in touch with her to have a flashback of iconic history of Kashmir. Thanks Lalit and team for the amazing hospitality. Staff like this are assets to your company and I hope they get a raise :)

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank 400wanderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

No doubt the property is laid on vast land area. The property is very old. It need proper modernisation of rooms lobbies reception and all common areas. Apart from this in room dinning service house keeping was horrible. A single order of pizza and spaghetti was changed thrice and still was not on mark. In swimming pool area there was no hot water in changing area. In reception at the time of check out the lady was arrogant.
Not worth staying even if the rooms are provided free of cost.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BankaDhiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Dhiraj,

Namaskar!!

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback wherein you have outlined the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit Grand Palace, Srinagar, during your stay with regards to Housekeeping/Food & Beverage/etc services.

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you.

This incident is unfortunate and regrettable. We understand the anguish and dissatisfaction experienced by you. It is my and my team’s commitment to you to, that your feedback has been taken up as an opportunity by us, to correct procedural or behavioral inefficiencies.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit Grand Palace Srinagar, in near future.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Our stay at Lalit was an amazing experience. The property is really beautiful . It’s a heritage property and very well maintained . Food is good and location is perfect … facing the dal lake . Staff was very courteous with a special mention to our chauffeur Lateef and Irshaad .. they were very polite and informative. They took us to the best spots in Srinagar .

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SANATSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

We stayed here for three days. Ms. Saima, Ms. Sahil and Mr. Mustaq ensured that our stay was extremely comfortable and provided us with the most delicious food, exceptional service .
Overall an amazing place to stay, highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shrutirao27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

It is excellent because I really liked how the house keeping Mr. Musharraf, Mr.Masrat and Mrs. Shafqat were looking after us. I really like the hotel and the view of the hotel. I liked how the rooms are cleaned.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaskirat-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews