We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$415
Trip.com$252
FindHotel$379
Agoda.com$383
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,175
308
83
44
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,175
308
83
44
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing garden restaurant sprawling lawns beautiful property heated pool the cottages duty manager the ground floor special mention heaven on earth breakfast spread special thanks front office the entire staff f b courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

The Lalit grand palace Srinagar is an excellent spot for any kind of vacation,
really beautiful property, well maintained, hygienic. The staff were very nice to each other and were excellent to us. The rooms are very beautiful, hygienic and well maintained.
I would appreciate the Front office staff especially Mr.Mubashir who was very soft and kind and helped us a lot.
Also the night reception staff Mr. Shabir from reception and Vinod from housekeeping.
Trainees were also good especially manan Front office.
Thankyou so much Lalit team.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maheshhii44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

I had the privilege of staying at the Lalit Grand Palace in Srinagar with my parents for three nights. We stayed in a beautiful, premium cottage.

The service was excellent right from check in to check out. Nazera, the frontdesk manager, got us all settled into our lovely cottage. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the outdoor Chinar restaurant. The staff is wonderful. Vikas, the F&B Manager, was warm and very helpful. Saima looked after us on all three days, helping us with all our special requests. The attentive Sahil checked on us and also helped us with whatever we needed. A special shout-out to Rohan, Ashwin, Shabbir, and all the others who worked very hard and long to keep us happy.

The property is stunning and harks back to a bygone age. Majestic Chinar trees dot its sprawling lawns, offering much-needed respite from the summer sun. One of the Chinar trees witnessed Mahatma Gandhi meeting Maharaja Hari Singh -- the tree has a plaque commemorating this visit. There are beautiful flowers of all shapes, colours and sizes. We would wake up to birdsong every morning -- the best alarm anyone could ask for.

A wonderful and memorable stay. I look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rashberry25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

This is a higly overated and needlessly expensive hotel. Though the msin palace building and the grounds are grand, the regular rooms are average and the food tasted very ordinary and certainly not worth the price charged. Avoidable if you have another alternative.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 257jaideeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

I travelled with my family to Srinagar, and we stayed at the Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar for 1 night. The hotel is spread over 350 acres and looks beautiful at the first sight itself. There are many activities to be explored around the property, and a walk around the grounds will leave you mesmerised by the stunning mountains surrounding it.

The service by the hotel staff was great. Starting from the check-in procedures to the in-room dining, service each time was exceptional. We were provided with a hotel tour by one of the hotel staff members.

The breakfast on the open grounds was another noteworthy feature of our stay.

Room tip: Try booking the Super Deluxe Room on the Ground Floor to get access to the hotel grounds. The suites do not come with a balcony.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsarpanroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

The day we showed up everything was superb particularly our Rooms they were Awesome Managed By Mr. Abid we had a beautiful room with an enormous bath . Staff were friendly and Educated. they were Always there to help us . We Like The Quality of Food provided at restaurant . In general we had an outstanding Stay at Grand lalit .

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brayan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews