We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$399
Trip.com$391
FindHotel$381
Agoda.com$369
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
1,210
309
84
44
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,210
309
84
44
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing garden restaurant sprawling lawns beautiful property heated pool the cottages duty manager the ground floor special mention heaven on earth special thanks buffet breakfast front office mughal gardens f b the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

This is a higly overated and needlessly expensive hotel. Though the msin palace building and the grounds are grand, the regular rooms are average and the food tasted very ordinary and certainly not worth the price charged. Avoidable if you have another alternative.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 257jaideeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

I travelled with my family to Srinagar, and we stayed at the Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar for 1 night. The hotel is spread over 350 acres and looks beautiful at the first sight itself. There are many activities to be explored around the property, and a walk around the grounds will leave you mesmerised by the stunning mountains surrounding it.

The service by the hotel staff was great. Starting from the check-in procedures to the in-room dining, service each time was exceptional. We were provided with a hotel tour by one of the hotel staff members.

The breakfast on the open grounds was another noteworthy feature of our stay.

Room tip: Try booking the Super Deluxe Room on the Ground Floor to get access to the hotel grounds. The suites do not come with a balcony.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsarpanroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

The day we showed up everything was superb particularly our Rooms they were Awesome Managed By Mr. Abid we had a beautiful room with an enormous bath . Staff were friendly and Educated. they were Always there to help us . We Like The Quality of Food provided at restaurant . In general we had an outstanding Stay at Grand lalit .

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brayan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Old world charm with modernity
The cottages are superb .. of course if you want latest looks then This isn’t the place for u but the gardens are lovely view is nice too
We had a great time and the team is awesome
Our butler Shabeer was too good
Mr Pintu the front office manager was always there
Food was fantastic

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Amidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

The service was simply the best one could get. The staff was very polite and understanding. Mubashir the receptionist assisted me during checkout, he was very kind and helpful. The swimming pool was heated and the in-charge, Blessy, was very professional at her work.

Room tip: Book the rooms that come with private sit outs for a picturesque view of the garden.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews