We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$399
Trip.com$391
FindHotel$381
Agoda.com$369
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
1,210
309
84
44
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,210
309
84
44
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing garden restaurant sprawling lawns beautiful property heated pool the cottages duty manager the ground floor special mention heaven on earth special thanks buffet breakfast front office mughal gardens f b the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Old world charm with modernity
The cottages are superb .. of course if you want latest looks then This isn’t the place for u but the gardens are lovely view is nice too
We had a great time and the team is awesome
Our butler Shabeer was too good
Mr Pintu the front office manager was always there
Food was fantastic

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Amidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

The service was simply the best one could get. The staff was very polite and understanding. Mubashir the receptionist assisted me during checkout, he was very kind and helpful. The swimming pool was heated and the in-charge, Blessy, was very professional at her work.

Room tip: Book the rooms that come with private sit outs for a picturesque view of the garden.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night, but was surprised by the hotel.
We had a huge bedroom with an enormous bath.
Staff were friendly and pleasant especially Mubashir and Sayima, they were always ready to help.
Good restaurant-great buffet.
All in all-pleasant hotel stopover.
Thank you Grand Lalit.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Albert_morgan1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Ambience and food was good. Had a leisure time and very well maintained property. The interior and exterior are also excellence at par. We enjoyed an Excellent hospitality by Javed and Tulsi while having dinner. Thanks

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pkbpkb3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Have travelled all across the globe, but this property definitely needs an applause for the pathetic service they have to offer.
30 Mins waiting time to get a tabel at the restro, when there are empty tables and the best part is the staff who know nothing about the hospitality, except the manager at reception of the hotel, whom i had to go and see after 30 mins of waiting to express my discomfort. He managed to get us a table then.
After getting the table, i had to wait for 20 mins and then actually shout at them to attend us and take the order. Finally the order was placed and then we again wait for 45 mins for food to be served.
Requested thrice for 2 extra chairs to different people so that we all can be seated.
So in totality, a 2 hours time to be seated, order food and then food to be served.

Visit at your own risk.

Room tip: Do not dine in at their reataurant. Specially at Chinar Garden which is an open air with unprofessional staff
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Dear Mr. Arora,

Namaskar!!

First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit Grand Palace, Srinagar, during your stay.

After receiving your feedback I have investigated the experience extensively. I understand from my team and as per your email the Duty manager at check in offered one room as the second room was getting ready. Sir, the team was trying to accommodate you as the hotels check in time is 2 pm and you were travelling with kids. As the family was hungry, the manager suggested for lunch at our Garden Chinnar restaurant. Unfortunately the restaurant was busy and seating was not available which made you & family wait to be seated. I agree my team could have been further more proactive in handling this situation at the restaurant and could have given you priority to reduce the waiting time.

I have also checked the incident which took place with room service; the team has been briefed to be more sensitive to any request coming from the room. At the Palace we keep our guest request on top priority however my team could not resonate the same experience. My Front Office Head Mr. Pintu also met you during your stay and tried his level best to turn around the experience by offering Super Deluxe Ground floor room which you refused and amenities which were accepted.

The incident is unfortunate and regrettable. We understand the anguish and dissatisfaction experienced by you. It is my and my team’s commitment to you to, that your feedback has been taken up as an opportunity by us, to correct procedural or behavioral inefficiencies.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit Grand Palace Srinagar, in near future.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews