We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$414
Agoda.com$378
FindHotel$390
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
1,228
313
85
44
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,228
313
85
44
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing garden restaurant sprawling lawns beautiful property heated pool duty manager the cottages the ground floor special mention special thanks heaven on earth breakfast spread front office mughal gardens f b the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Ambience and food was good. Had a leisure time and very well maintained property. The interior and exterior are also excellence at par. We enjoyed an Excellent hospitality by Javed and Tulsi while having dinner. Thanks

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pkbpkb3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Have travelled all across the globe, but this property definitely needs an applause for the pathetic service they have to offer.
30 Mins waiting time to get a tabel at the restro, when there are empty tables and the best part is the staff who know nothing about the hospitality, except the manager at reception of the hotel, whom i had to go and see after 30 mins of waiting to express my discomfort. He managed to get us a table then.
After getting the table, i had to wait for 20 mins and then actually shout at them to attend us and take the order. Finally the order was placed and then we again wait for 45 mins for food to be served.
Requested thrice for 2 extra chairs to different people so that we all can be seated.
So in totality, a 2 hours time to be seated, order food and then food to be served.

Visit at your own risk.

Room tip: Do not dine in at their reataurant. Specially at Chinar Garden which is an open air with unprofessional staff
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Dear Mr. Arora,

Namaskar!!

First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the dissatisfying experience you had at The Lalit Grand Palace, Srinagar, during your stay.

After receiving your feedback I have investigated the experience extensively. I understand from my team and as per your email the Duty manager at check in offered one room as the second room was getting ready. Sir, the team was trying to accommodate you as the hotels check in time is 2 pm and you were travelling with kids. As the family was hungry, the manager suggested for lunch at our Garden Chinnar restaurant. Unfortunately the restaurant was busy and seating was not available which made you & family wait to be seated. I agree my team could have been further more proactive in handling this situation at the restaurant and could have given you priority to reduce the waiting time.

I have also checked the incident which took place with room service; the team has been briefed to be more sensitive to any request coming from the room. At the Palace we keep our guest request on top priority however my team could not resonate the same experience. My Front Office Head Mr. Pintu also met you during your stay and tried his level best to turn around the experience by offering Super Deluxe Ground floor room which you refused and amenities which were accepted.

The incident is unfortunate and regrettable. We understand the anguish and dissatisfaction experienced by you. It is my and my team’s commitment to you to, that your feedback has been taken up as an opportunity by us, to correct procedural or behavioral inefficiencies.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

I hope to welcome you back to The LaLit Grand Palace Srinagar, in near future.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, the staff is very nice and amazing specifically Mubashir great hospitality....The front Desk staff is very kind and Friendly....
Irshad the hotel chauffeur was very cooperative,All the best keep it up...

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SonilalBaghwandas122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

We had stayed for 2 nights in may at the property. It is beautiful, especially the gardens. The food is also very good. The driver we had, Irshad, was excellent. He was polite and respectful and made our trip very memorable!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunehrimaliknair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikhil Chandra, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest:

Namaskar !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. The LaLiT Grand Palace Srinagar endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

We look forward to your support and patronage to The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar and also welcome you back to your home.

Warmest regards

Nikhil Chandra
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

The most beautifully landscaped property that i have come across. The expansive open space is best to soak in the weather and serenity of Srinagar.
The rooms are spacious and exquisitely designed. The views from the room are surreal.
Strolling along the flowers and chinar trees during the mesmerising sunset was so soul satisfying.
The apple and cherry trees along the driveway add to the beauty of the place.
The heated pool was perfect for relaxing in the evening after all the sightseeing.
There is also a fitness centre and spa options for guests.

It is at peaceful location and yet just a 5 min walk from the Dal Lake.
So one can go for a stroll anytime along the lake.

The best part was dining under the Chinar tree. Whether it was breakfast in the sun, high tea during sunset or dinner after dark, there was something magical about sitting under the open skies in a vast expanse of manicured gardens.
The executive Chef- Mr. Vijay went out of his way to personally take care of every guest.
A special mention to the most humble and efficient General Manager- Mr. Nikhil Chandra.
The Duty Manager- Mr. Pintu was also very cordial and polite.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to all my family and friends.

Room tip: For good views, choose the first floor rooms. For a front yard and access to gardens, choose the ground floor rooms.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shilpi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews