We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
819
275
70
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
275
70
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing sprawling gardens garden restaurant beautiful property heated pool the cottages the ground floor duty manager royal experience heaven on earth breakfast spread amazing location f b special thanks front office courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Sumptuous interiors, friendly staff and vast, well tended gardens - this hotel is excellent. There's nothing not to like - it's an experience just being there, wandering through the tastefully dressed reception rooms or having breakfast on the lawn with views across to Dal Lake. A world away from the dust of downtown Srinagar.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saesnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar for a long weekend getaway. We had the most amazing time. We were warmly greeted and shown our room by Similee. She arranged for us to upgraded to the Maharaja Suite. It was over 2000 sqft of pure luxury! We were treated like royalty during our entire stay! Our butler, Wasim, was top notch. He took care of every need. He did not wait to be asked- he anticipated any desire we may have had and was always ensuring we were well taken care of. We have stayed in hotels that offered butler service but the service was nothing compared to what we experienced with Wasim. He was truly amazing!
Our entire stay was first class. We enjoyed a Shaker ride on Dal Lake, ate delicious meals under the Chinar Trees and enjoyed a very relaxing spa therapy.
Our entire visit was flawless. The tireless customer service we received from Wasim and Similee made the trip extremely memorable and one we will never forget. Thank you Lalit for an amazing stay. We had lunch at the Taj one afternoon and we were so sorry we did. The Lalit has so much more charm and character. The Lalit Grand Palace is the only place for us!! Amazing!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggirl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is grand in every way - nice lawns , courteous staff ,excellent views ,
good food. The rooms are good with all the amenities. It has a nice big all weather swimming pool . The reception staff though at times appears to be confused but they do sort out the problems . Over all an excellent place to stay . The breakfast was
a little letdown after frequenting the other Lalit properties.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Highlandtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Managing a property ,approximately 20 acres, and ensuring it is perfectly kept is no easy task. The Lalit does just that. Good sprawling grounds, manicured lawns, small but touching gimmicks e.g. The buggy ride ,make it a perfect holiday destination and very family and kids friendly.
The staff are very attentive and unlike the Marriott Regents Park London( where I had the misfortune to stay recently) are eager to flex their housekeeping timings etc. To meet the guests requirements.
The rooms are comfortable and crisp but the cottages, where I stayed ,are truly worth choosing, especially if one negotiates a good discount.
The facilities are adequate and the spa, by and large , good.
The only pointers I would have for the hotel would be a rather bare and dismal reception desk and lobby and vernacular staff. They need to "crispen" the general look and feel of the folks managing the front desk and their ability to retrieve information on their guests reservations. In this there were minor slippages,e.g. My adavnce deposit was not reflected in the final bill, my confirmed departure arrangements were not known to the front desk etc. In addition, I felt the bar , in the context of such a large hotel was dismally small and restricted in offerings with such common things as tomato juice not available or a choice of gins.It was also frightfully expensive with wines north of inrs 5000 per bottle and the only gin on offer at 1500 per small peg.
All in All a great place to stay where creature comforts are not lost sight of and the included breakfast is fabulous.

Room tip: Chhose a room facing the gardens.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nippik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

lovely property , amazing lawns panelled with chinar, very good breakfast, however the rooms and in room furniture needs a touch up to live up to the reputation of a luxury hotel.very close to the dal lake and decent security arrangements... we had lunch at the china and loved the food there too

Room tip: ground floor rooms with a verandah opening up into the lawns ..
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BM_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews