We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A happy return”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was happy to return as this is really only the best place to stay. I was very disappointed on check in, the room was not ready. When it was ready it was not cleaned properly, they had to come back to brush the floor properly. I really did not expect that from a 5 star hotel. Service was slow to the room. Apart from that I love the view and everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIKKIKK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    249
    65
    33
    30
See reviews for
510
215
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Went in Feb awesome weather, snow capped peaks, not too many tourists hence you are treated as a special guest (not that you are treated otherwise at other times). great place to stay and away from the hustle and bustle so you do get the peace you want. good clean rooms though there is quite a bit of walking within the hotel from one place to another. great travel desk and most of all very helpful and warm staff. would lhave loved to have tasted some local cusine but not much of a choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here a couple of months ago. The entire place is huge and extremely beautiful. They have apple and orange trees all around. It is the best hotel in Srinagar. Nowhere could you be more closer to nature than in Lalit. I will recommend this hotel to everyone and must say that its a must visit on any trip to Srinagar.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SS1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent experience! I can't describe in enough words! This indeed is the best place to stay in Srinagar. This hotel is more beautiful than anything else in Srinagar - trust me! Only thing outside the hotel I enjoyed was boat ride in Dal, they have kept the property better than any of the mughal gardens in Srinagar!

Me n my wife loved the food so much that we didn't even dare to taste food outside! We had breakfast & dinner buffet included in our package, but the chef n the restaurant manager was kind enough to entertain my request for Kashmiri cuisine - every single day of my stay! I asked them why they don't have Kashmiri wazwaan in the buffet, then the chef came out, and asked me what I want to eat. I told him I have had bad experience in Kashmiri food before, but I really want to try the real Kashmiri Rista and Goshtba... he cooked it for me, and charged it in the buffet! And I must tell you, the food was to die for! He also served us Guchhi - a vegiterian dish, which was a first time for me, but it was awesome! No one makes better Kashmiri wazwan in Srinagar than Lalit Grand!

The property is just outof this world, walking distance from the Dal Lake, with a slight view of the lake from your room, the garden restaurant is a bliss (if it's not raining!). Take Chariot ride, or just walk in the lawns of the Hotel... it's all so just beautiful! This was the best wedding gift we got!

Room Tip: It looks expensive, but if you can afford it - trust me there is no better place to stay in Srinagar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashwat-Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The place to stay in Srinagar ! After staying there we thought these were the best gardens and you dont need to visit any other gardens at all !
Fantastic hotel with all facilities lovely gardens, spa, swimming pool, excellent Food superb service. You don't need to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir-Bhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
6.2 km away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 133 in Srinagar
356 reviews
5.6 km away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
5.5 km away
WelcomHeritage Gurkha Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
2.8 km away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 133 in Srinagar
461 reviews
5.0 km away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar

Property: The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Address: Gupkar Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
#2 Family Hotel in Srinagar
#3 Business Hotel in Srinagar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,922 - ₹ 19,509
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLit Grand Palace was originally built in 1901 for the royal family. It now provides luxurious rooms with views of Dal Lake and the beautiful gardens. An indoor pool, tennis courts and pampering spa treatments are also available.The tastefully designed rooms are modern with a touch of traditional charm. All have a satellite TV, minibar and free tea/coffee making facilities. It is 18 km from Srinagar Airport and 4 km from Lal Chowk city centre. Jammu Railway Station is 300 km away. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage at Rejuve Spa Health Club, practice yoga, or play golf. The hotel also has a gym and 24-hour business center. The Chinar Garden serves North Indian cuisine, while international buffet spreads are available at The Chinar – The All Day Coffee Shop. Other dining options include Dal Bar and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing