We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
$479
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$436
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
$479
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$479
Agoda.com$479
Traveluro
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
1,153
362
101
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,153
362
101
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj property hill top infinity pool wah taj hill overlooking taj standards premium indulgence room taj group main building tulip garden duty manager in room dining beautiful property excellent view f b rooms are large breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

Location is unique ... on a hill top overlooking the scenic dal lake and the city of Srinagar, with snow capped mountains in backdrop. For winter months it is one of the best 5 star hotels to check out. The rooms are well spread out, most facing the dal lake. The staff is extremely courteous and caring. The Infinity restaurant is nice with a lavish buffet. Although few dishes (esp local mutton cuisines) could have been much better, and so could be the arrangement of buffet, which looked a bit cramped up into the corner. The room amenities, cleanliness and service is top notch for a memorable peaceful stay. The hotel provided a free upgrade, which was gracious on their part.

The glitches- 1. The room temperature never crosses 21 degrees despite the fact you set heating to whatever 25.. 26.. degrees. 2.The free wifi speed slogged down 18 hours before checkout and tweaking suggested by management didn't work out. Luckily we had a postpaid mobile connection, which is must have for visitors to Kashmir. 3.There were no evening fruit platter/ cookie platter as is usually served in Taj group of hotels. 4. The biggest issue (if you don't have a prebooked cab for entire trip) is transportation. The hotel is located just 1.2 kms uphill from main dal road. However, as soon as you want a transport to main road situated just 1.2 kms downhill, the cab charges are a minimum of 2500/-, which is shocking! The app based cab charges Rs 1000/-, Srinagar taxi union rates for airline transfers (innova) to hotel are Rs 1200/-, but the hotel charges are Rs 1800/- for the same. There seems no logic between the service provided and the rates.

Room tip: Best place to stay during winters. Prefer rooms with private sit out.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drankur77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2022


A continuation of my earlier review.I forgot to add names so had to edit so deleted the earlier one and posting it again..
I reached Hotel early at 9 am and they were kind enough to not only give me early check in but also upgraded me.
I travelled in month of June, 2021 with my wife and my 15 month baby.
In terms of location this is the best property in whole of Srinagar, the vantage point of this location is absolutely Bliss. I would have given 5 stars but it lacks in some areas. The property is dated, and it needs urgent repairs. During my visit the Hotel was operating at maybe 70-80 percent occupancy but very limited staff was present hence lack in service in all departments. I do not blame the personnel here but management should have seriously introspect over this.This point was raised by me during my stay as well and well the reply I got was"because of Covid, we did not call for additional staff" well anyhow you accepted bookings beyond your service capacity.
Pool and spa was closed during my stay. Hotels do not offer any kind of activities whatsoever which feel is a bit turn down. It is located on uphill and nearest convenience store or chemist is 10 minute drive down. Special mention to ever smiling chef Sewa singh without whom this stay wouldn't have been as pleasant. Server Aalam and front desk manager Imran.
This stay is memorable to me because of above mentioned people and their warmth !!
Looking forward to visit again in winters

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank TejasJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta Dalview, Sales at Vivanta Dal View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed the views and your stay at Vivanta Dalview. We will communicate the message to the respective departments and team members mentioned in your feedback .

The Manpower issue has been suitably resolved keeping in view the occupancy and so are the steps being taken to address other issues.

Wishing you healthy and safe days ahead . We look forward to your visit in the future.

Best Regards
Basharat Rashid
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Excellent property. Very warm staff. Super ambience and views. Good food.
The team works hard to make this experience very personal and memorable.
Special call out for Mr Iqbal ( Front Office), Mr Devender, Jagdev, Ishfaq (F&B/ Restaurant). Our Taj Driver - Zahoor was also very friendly and willing to do the extra bit.
This was our 2nd visit in 2-years and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kbala0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta Dalview, Sales at Vivanta Dal View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed the views and your stay at Vivanta Dalview. We will communicate the message to the respective departments and team members mentioned in your feedback .

Wishing you healthy and safe days ahead . We look forward to your visit in the future.

Best Regards
Basharat Rashid
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

stayed there for just one day Enroute to Gulmarg. the duty manager Mr. Hanan was very approachable and helpful with all our needs. the cottage rooms have a great view of the dal lake and the tulip gardens below. Mihir our server in the restaurant took care of all our dietary needs. moreover all the staff is vey helpful and always smiling

Room tip: if you go during the tulip season in march -April take the upper level cottages. these have great view of the gardens below
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkvisaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta Dalview, Sales at Vivanta Dal View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed the views and your stay at Vivanta Dalview. We will communicate the message to the respective departments and team members mentioned in your feedback .

Wishing you healthy and safe days ahead . We look forward to your visit in the future.

Best Regards
Basharat Rashid
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Very good rooms and excellent ambience. Only thing that can be improved is the promptness of service delivery - especially on requirements on food and beverages. Took atleast 2-3 calls before the food arrived at our rooms. However, the house-keeping service was better and relatively more prompt. Ujjwal from the house-kkeping team was very proactive and constantly looked after us.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jojodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta Dalview, Sales at Vivanta Dal View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed the views and your stay at Vivanta Dalview. We will communicate the message and suggestions to the respective departments and team members mentioned in your feedback .

Wishing you healthy and safe days ahead . We look forward to your visit in the future.

Best Regards
Basharat Rashid
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews