We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
810
305
71
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
305
71
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top infinity pool latitude restaurant hill overlooking jade dragon premium indulgence room main building in room dining tulip garden duty manager beautiful property excellent view panoramic view rooms are huge f b room service breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Amongst the best places to stay when travelling to Srinagar. Quiet away from city hustle with a huge hotel area premises. Numerous activities to do while in the hotel. Spa, indoor games and outdoor games makes it a perfect stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Divyanshu_Thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed for a night in Oct 2017 at Taj and below is our review:

PROS:
1. Excellent Location - Located in a hill top overlooking dal lake on one side and a mountain on the other. This is a plus for photographers to get an awesome view. Capture photos with mountainous backdrop during sunset and dal view backdrop during sunrise.
2. Rooms are huge, spacious, very clean, hygienic. Privacy is top notch!
3. The hotel has a small gym, indoor play area (Chess, Carrom), business center, lounge.
4. WiFi was good and was for 4 devices.

CONS:
1. Dining needs a big change - When we have having breakfast, we could see staff sweeping the floor. This had to be done before breakfast timings begin, not when guests are having breakfast.
2. Dining floor was not clean and this again takes us to #1 of CONS. Neatness in dining is a big flaw.
3. None of the waiters or dining room staff reached out to us for breakfast. We had to wait for 5-7 minutes and call staff ourselves to order Masala dosa, coffee, tea, pancakes. It has to be the other way. I haven't seen this kind of lackadaisical behaviour in any of the other Taj properties that I have stayed (Taj Goa, Taj Coorg, Taj Ooty). We have even seen chefs come out and ask us about food quality and anything special if we wanted to have for breakfast/dinner. Dining service has always been top class at Taj, which is surely missing here.
4. Food was not at all good - Pan cake was very thick, tea was not good at all. We had ordered for ginger tea and the tea we got was not ginger tea, and the one we got was also not upto the mark.

While rooms, stay is good, dining needs an overhaul. Starting from chef, service people, waiters, they need to be trained more to serve guests. People expect all these, especially when we pay 20K per night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VijaySoundararajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Taj has an excellent location overseeing the Dal lake. It is indeed very scenic. The food however, was very average and as was the service. The breakfast buffet was mediocre and not fresh. The dinner was also just average.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nam430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Location, Breathtaking View, Excellent cottages, spacious room, Excellent extra soacious Bathroom , Food was mouth watering experience for me , will definetely stay again.

Suggestion : Courtsey pick and drop facility from Dal Lake suggested on request .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Praveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

our stay at vivanta by taj was the perfect start to a magical week in ladakh! the property is gorgeous..flower beds were in full blossom..weather was cool and the hospitality very warm :) and dinner on the terrace made it an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janhavi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews