We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
₹2,800
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
₹2,800
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
208
44
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
44
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house boat lal chowk the owner wonderful trip srinagar airport visit kashmir electric blankets family trip excellent experience breakfast and dinner houseboat services driver hospitality mr dal lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Plan was just made 15days ahead to go to kashmir on 7th june..we started with booking shelter houseboat as wen wanted to be close to main market place at Lalchowk..The owner, Mr. Saifi was a warm, soft and very helpful from the very beginning of our conversation and remained till end..We went to book entire package with him for 7 day trip to kashmir..All the itinerary was planned by him which was well executed including our 2 day stay at Pahalgam..Packages also included our day travel to gulmarg and sonemarg..and of course the evening Shikara ride in Dal lake.Houseboat stay was also pleasant and all the staff team were very helpful and quick to our needs..everything was neat and clean with extensive kashmiri furnishings and carvings..Food was also good and homely..Mr. saifi has been very helpful, patient and honest answering every query of us..Also we overpaid through some faulty Paytm transactions which were returned to us later after delhi arrival...Thanks for the well planned hasselfree trip which was also light on our pockets..I would definitely like it to recommend it to others who want to travel hasselfree in a mid budget plan.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank nidhic637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

We had a family trip to Kashmir in June 22. My experience in houseboat was awesome. Mr.Mohd. Saifi the house boat owner - The shelter group of house boats.arranged the tour. He is a wonderful person. So compromising, co-operative and simple. He has done and executed our tour very well.
I planned this tour with lot of apprehension, which in turn turned out to be an extremely joyful experience. stay in houseboat was really awesome. The vehicle arrangements..the Driver, the destination day wise
Planning all worked out extremely good. Mr.Saifi's brother Aijad was also very helpful and support ing. I really want to thank Mr.Saifi and team for making our trip wonderful, excellent. One more thing to say is I liked the simplicity of Mr.Saifi and his brother, they are so easy going. In All a wonderful experience. I highly recommend Shelter Group of Houseboats when u visit Kashmir.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DaicyRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

I have had the best experience at this property! The host was so warm, welcoming and helpful. Property is well equipped with all facilities you ll get the vibe and it’s so beautiful. Completely worth it for family trip.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhumikakamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2022

I had amazing trip organises by shelter houseboat. I just booked 1 night and extend 8 days here and stayed in their hotel also. The host was wonderful trip. They suggest Sinthantop it was amazing places and even I suggest to other travellers.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yawarbuttjui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

They have organised wonderful trip for us from airports airport pick up till gurez valley. We not faced single problems from food to transportation arrangement they orgnised very professional our trip. Loved what they provided in limited budget.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mohandasmaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews