We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Booking.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Agoda.com$33
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
194
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
44
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jhelum river house boat lal chowk home made family members kashmir valley great host srinagar airport memorable trip wonderful stay food quality amazing experience houseboat services hospitality driver dal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2021

I had amazing trip arranged by shelter group of houseboats. The host was great and everything was very well organized .
The trip which they arranged for us was amazing. And hotel provided at phalagam was also great.
The most important thing is that this is only houseboats central located. And 10 minutes walk to all chowk city which is heart of srinagar city.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vijaygoaindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2021

We had wonderful stay here. The room was Clean and well managed hotel , amazing chai and authentic Kashmiri food .
The staff were very helpful in guiding and making my kashmir trip value for money .
terrace and bridge nearby have breathtaking views.
Most importantly it was away from touts and scammers who constantly harass you to take their services.

And it
I was genuinely impressed by the integrity of the people managing the place.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Velangani435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

We had wonderful stay and memorable trip.It was amazing place for stay . The interior of was unique total kashmiri traditional style.
The room was clean and neat.
The food was great and its was 100% home made.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathrinedolma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Located near main city center.we stayed in both property of shelter group .
Everything was perfect and we'll organized. Food was amazing like home made. We loved each and everything from car to food.
They organising everything was us.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dolnydolma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

The owners were very helpful at satisfying the needy travellers. Arranging rides, logistics, helping to research destinations, permits, etc. etc. The breakfast/dinner buffets were delicious and abundant. We stay in both properties of shelter

Ajaz, thank you for making our stay in Srinagar comfortable and efficient. Your family excels in the arts of hospitality. If I come back I will make sure to stay at your shelter heritage again

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank iaizaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews