We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
185
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
44
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lal chowk dal lake family members kashmir valley boat house wonderful hospitality food quality houseboat driver hawkers heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Located amidst the beautiful river in Srinagar, just 15 minutes away from Srinagar airport, Shelter houseboats is perfect for a deluxe exclusive stay in the middle of Kashmir.
Great service, approachable staff, tour friendly, centrally located, my definite choice for future stays!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mishal0980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We used both properties of shelter group at Srinagar. It was amazing stay for us and for my friends. The food was great and houseboat is central located near to all chowk city.
It has great vibe during night time. We had wonderful stay.

Even we at Dal lake for 1night but lot of hassle of hawkers every time.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krishanabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

One best place to stay in Srinagar.. Ijjaz bai is awesome.. helps you with your travel.. he also arranges trips with nominal prices which is recommended.. food is home prepared and its awesome . family or solo travellers, they have packages for both

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kokul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

I along with group of 12 members from Coimbatore stayed at this property located near to main market area of Kashmir valley ( Lal chowk). It's 5 minutes walking distance to city centre. We got great vibe of Kashmir here.
They arranged our plan very well and the driver was very friendly and helpful for us which they provided.

Thanks for organised our trip well. And they not treat you as guest.they treat you as family members.
They saved our money a lot.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank heavenhalfhidden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

It was a great time spending here .... The host were at par excellence.. treats like your own brother and sister. The food quality and the stay whether its houseboat or hotel both were too good. Thanks for making kashmir trip a memorable one in every sense and would certainly recommend anyone who would like to visit kashmir .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 249athula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews