We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$ 34
US$ 13
View deal
SAVE US$ 21
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Booking.com
US$ 34
US$ 13
View deal
SAVE US$ 21
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Priceline
US$ 34
US$ 13
View deal
SAVE US$ 21
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Trip.comUS$ 34
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
185
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
44
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Centrally located houseboats in Kashmir valley.we stayed here along with families and friends with the amazing host.

They take care of us very well and arranged this in our budget

If you any one need any help contact them directly. They are very amazing service provider

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mohdfazilergg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's best place for stay in Srinagar. The arranged our trip at reasonable cost . The host is amazing helped us arranging transport, food , activities and
The view from was amazing. None of houseboat at Srinagar having this view which shelter houseboat have.
Thank for making our trip memorable

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jondenly7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2020 via mobile

It was good to stay at boat house.The boat house was neat and clean.All the services provided by them was good.The dinner provided by them was good.It was a good experience to stay at boat house.Overall the service was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GauthumMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

I and my 4 friends have visited Kashmir on first week of June, 2019. The Shelter Group of Houseboats welcomed us perfectly, even we have come in small group. The owners arranged trip smoothly and gave us nice information about places and activities. About this houseboat we have stayed, it's “just walk distance” from Lal Chowk Market and Polo View Rd., nice location but not noisy. Great services and facilities. Clean room with attached bathroom. And, I like the morning atmosphere of Jhelum River with birds and ducks, too.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

It's was amazing stay for us here. The houseboat is great interior Kashmir decoration.
The services which they provided was excellent everything was well organised. We have no issue by using their services.
The staff was extremely helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mohmmadhusenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews