We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 34
US$ 10
View deal
SAVE US$ 24
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Booking.com
US$ 34
US$ 10
View deal
SAVE US$ 24
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 34
US$ 10
View deal
SAVE US$ 24
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Trip.comUS$ 34
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
183
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
44
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lal chowk dal lake family members kashmir valley boat house wonderful hospitality food quality houseboat driver hawkers heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2020 via mobile

It was good to stay at boat house.The boat house was neat and clean.All the services provided by them was good.The dinner provided by them was good.It was a good experience to stay at boat house.Overall the service was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GauthumMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

I and my 4 friends have visited Kashmir on first week of June, 2019. The Shelter Group of Houseboats welcomed us perfectly, even we have come in small group. The owners arranged trip smoothly and gave us nice information about places and activities. About this houseboat we have stayed, it's “just walk distance” from Lal Chowk Market and Polo View Rd., nice location but not noisy. Great services and facilities. Clean room with attached bathroom. And, I like the morning atmosphere of Jhelum River with birds and ducks, too.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

It's was amazing stay for us here. The houseboat is great interior Kashmir decoration.
The services which they provided was excellent everything was well organised. We have no issue by using their services.
The staff was extremely helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mohmmadhusenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

It's best place for stay in Srinagar. The arrnanged our trip at reasonable cost . The host is amazing helped us arrnanging transport, food , activities and
The view from was amazing. None of houseboat at Srinagar having this view which shelter houseboat have.
Thank for making our trip memorable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 675tashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

I came to srinagar without any knowledge and just done the booking online went directly their.
This is only houseboat centrally located just 10 minutes walk from lal chowk.
The host is amazing they provided all the facility which we need.
Thanks for arranging the trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dorjay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews