We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heavenly stay in hotel mirage”
Review of Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirage
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“heavenly stay in hotel mirage”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

hey guys those who are travelling for the first time go for hotel mirage, its really home like experience which will give u everything from the scratch. accomodation which is neat, food which is awesome especially for south indians who would prefer rice, and sightseeing of all places.
really u would get more for what you pay, worth it, excellent management by mr. zulfi and mr. omer shah. their planning was good and had given accomodation and food in best standards.
visit yourself you would feel the difference

Room Tip: go for hotel mirage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagleshruthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

We are very pleased to know we were able to make your holiday pleasant and enjoyable. We are grateful for all your praises and compliments.
Our main objective is to make our Guests feel completely relaxed which is why we pay special attention not just towards making rooms luxurious but also making the surroundings green and scenic.

We hope you will visit us soon again at our newly constructed wing which offers luxuries only to be expected from some of the best 5 Star Hotels. Thank you for choosing Mirage.
Best wishes,

H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    44
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
85
22
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I travelled Srinagar on 6th-Dec-2011. Hotel Mirage is a nudget hotel with good and friendly staff. Mr. zulfikar always gived you good advice and they try to maintain comfort and good service for the guests. Specially there travel assisatnce is very good. All drivers are friendly and they will try to show you as much location as possible. They are good guide also. Specially Mudassir,sajaad and javed are good cab drivers who were with us during the trip. Single Rooms are adequate for 2 persons and if you are family they have rooms with multiple beds also.
If you are looking for SOFA in the room. it's not there.
Food quality provided is good and adequate. But Improvement is required in breakfast menu which has been coomuunicated to Zulfikar.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to go on budget holiday trip to srinagar.

Akshay Kumar- New Delhi

Room Tip: 1. I would recommed not to include breakfast,dinner and lunch in the packgae if you are going for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AkshayKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Mirage. Since your last visit there have been several major changes to the building and management of Mirage. It gives us immense pleasure to announce that all our rooms have been upgraded to Deluxe category offering a service at par with the very best of Hotels. Our rooms are now much more spacious and luxurious. We can confidently say our service is now one of the best in Kashmir as you may have noticed from the feedback given by our guests.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future for a chance to serve you again and make your next holiday even more memorable.

Best wishes
H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATHURA,INDIA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Good value for the money spent.We stayed for four nights in OCT-11.Bathrooms and bed and linen are very clean and neat.Overall hygiene is very good.Iam very apprehensive about the hygiene of bathrooms and bed whenever I stay in hotels.Hence we were very much satisfied with the stay.But inspite of advance booking for a four bedded room for four adults we were provided a three bedded room.They offered an extra bed but there was no space to accomodate fourth bed.

Room Tip: Avoid four bedded room as there is no space for luggage and movement.Better book two double bedded r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VANIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Mirage. Since your last visit there have been several major changes to the structure and management of Mirage. It gives us immense pleasure to announce that all our rooms have been upgraded to Deluxe category offering ample space and spare beds.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future for a chance to serve you again and make your next holiday even more memorable.

Best wishes
H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed in Hotel Mirage for 3 days..It was a wonderful experience...The Hotel was really very beautiful and clean..,morover the staff were really very helpful....thanks for our well organised trip..

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
16 Thank Ankita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Mirage. It was a pleasure to have served you and made your holiday memorable.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future and stay at our newly constructed wing offering a 5 Star like experience. Thank you for choosing Mirage.

Best wishes,

H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 days after coming back from Pahalgam, booked through travel website. We booked 4 bedded room. These were at ground level, no privacy, very bare, no space to keep luggages, etc. We were not satisfied and we requested for a room change and was promptly given by the management-a 3 bedded one, looked OK.
Read previous reviews before making booking, they have missed an important thing. There is no restaurant in the hotel, they serve in rooms or in the garden. Morning at the gardens are ok. Night, it is cold and uncomfortable to sit outside after a hectic roaming. So we had to take in room, even though staffs are very polite and hospital, room service is very in-mature, they forget every thing, we felt irritated as well as pity for them since they had to go down again and bring even though it was their mistake.
Expect a homely service at 2 km from Dal lake.

Room Tip: avoid 4 bedded rooms at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, General Manager at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to inform you that since your last visit there have been several major changes to the building and management of Mirage. It gives us immense pleasure to announce that all our rooms have been upgraded to Deluxe category offering a service at par with the very best of Hotels. Our rooms are now much more spacious and luxurious. We can confidently say our service is now one of the best in Kashmir as you may have noticed from the feedback given by our guests.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future for a chance to serve you again and make your next holiday even more memorable.

Best wishes
H Mirza
GM Hotel Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
9.0 km away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 131 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.4 km away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#29 of 131 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.7 km away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#19 of 131 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#17 of 131 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
4.0 km away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
1.2 km away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#22 of 131 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage

Property: Hotel Mirage
Address: Raj Bagh New Era Road, Srinagar 190008, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Srinagar
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 7,951
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirage Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing