We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
6
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We went to Kashmir in March 2014 and while in Srinagar, we stayed for two days in Ibni Kabir and one day in House boat. The hotel is average but value for money. Polite staff and good service but Food is average. I recommend one must stay in House boat also, for a different experience.

Anju Kalra, Delhi

Room tip: For a family of four, prefer family suit.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DelhiAnju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

its average budget hotel . this hotel is located centrally in Srinagar and you have access to larger parts of city from here . Service and cleanness are well maintained . I loved the food bur they mostly deliver veg

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anupeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Above average..all in all..It's far from Dal Lake..U may find another good property in Srinagar..We visited here in May 2013..rooms we're clean..service was Ok..Food wasn't upto the mark..Avoid if possible..U can have a property near dal lake or some wheee near to Shalimar garden..it's nice areas to stay nearby..Ibni Kabeer is a budget hotel..but take care when you decide tariffs as in seasons it gets varied..can't pay more then 2500 INR per night..

Room tip: No lift is available..Take room on first floor..
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Plus point of this hotel is location , its centrally located in srinagar and you can visit other places comfortable. Dal lake or mugal gardens are within distance of 2 to 6 Kms. Rooms are average type , service is okie however food is tasty . Overall its good experience , a budget hotel.

Room tip: choose rooms on 2nd floor or 3rd floor - dont go for ground floor
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIK30IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hi , i Was Been to Srinagar recently, and If i Talk about the Outside location of This Hotel Is not That Much good, its located in the main market, now once you enter in the Hotel its a very neat and Clean Ambiance,
Rooms are well Built and maintain very well,
Room service - Its Very Very Good
Hotel Staff - Their Behavior is very good they know very well that customer is the main source of Income, so the are very good in behavior,
Food - Their Menu is Full of New Variety's but you wont get it, they have only few selected items in thier list, but the Food taste Relaly well and good, and healthy as well,
My trip was around of 4 days, it was a very very good experience with Hotel Ibni Kabeer...

Keep it up Guys.....

Room tip: Hi , i Was Been to Srinagar recently, and If i Talk about the Outside location of This Hotel Is not That Much good, its located in the main market, now once you enter in the Hotel its a very neat and Clean Ambiance, Rooms are well Built and maintain very well, Room service - Its Very Very Good Hotel Staff - Their Behavior is very good they know very well that customer is the main source of Income, so the are very good in behavior, Food - Their Menu is Full of New Variety's but you wont get it, they have only few selected items in thier list, but the Food taste Relaly well and good, and healthy as well, My trip was around of 4 days, it was a very very good experience with Hotel Ibni Kabeer... Keep it up Guys.....
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin56565656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews