We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
6
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Plus point of this hotel is location , its centrally located in srinagar and you can visit other places comfortable. Dal lake or mugal gardens are within distance of 2 to 6 Kms. Rooms are average type , service is okie however food is tasty . Overall its good experience , a budget hotel.

Room tip: choose rooms on 2nd floor or 3rd floor - dont go for ground floor
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIK30IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hi , i Was Been to Srinagar recently, and If i Talk about the Outside location of This Hotel Is not That Much good, its located in the main market, now once you enter in the Hotel its a very neat and Clean Ambiance,
Rooms are well Built and maintain very well,
Room service - Its Very Very Good
Hotel Staff - Their Behavior is very good they know very well that customer is the main source of Income, so the are very good in behavior,
Food - Their Menu is Full of New Variety's but you wont get it, they have only few selected items in thier list, but the Food taste Relaly well and good, and healthy as well,
My trip was around of 4 days, it was a very very good experience with Hotel Ibni Kabeer...

Keep it up Guys.....

Room tip: Hi , i Was Been to Srinagar recently, and If i Talk about the Outside location of This Hotel Is not That Much good, its located in the main market, now once you enter in the Hotel its a very neat and Clean Ambiance, Rooms are well Built and maintain very well, Room service - Its Very Very Good Hotel Staff - Their Behavior is very good they know very well that customer is the main source of Income, so the are very good in behavior, Food - Their Menu is Full of New Variety's but you wont get it, they have only few selected items in thier list, but the Food taste Relaly well and good, and healthy as well, My trip was around of 4 days, it was a very very good experience with Hotel Ibni Kabeer... Keep it up Guys.....
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin56565656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Ibni kabeer can be given a rating somewhere from good to average. The hotel is at a very convenient location and max 2kms from Dal lake. It is very close to 'Jhelum' river. Commutation is easily available as it stands on the main road. Just diagonally in front of it is 'Ha-trick' restaurant which is very famous and is a major landmark. All the auto-rickshaw know this place. Will take 40 rupees for a ride till Dal lake. We stayed here for 3 nights and it was really convenient to commute from Dal. We used to return at 9-10pm every night and reaching hotel was never an issue. The hotel has a very good kitchen and food is very good. Even the fix menu breakfast was awesome. The staff is also polite and helpful. Cleanliness is OK. Towels were not very clean. Washroom was OK. One issue with the hotel is that somehow they have covered the complete hotel with glass. Hence even if you open your windows, the glass is still there. This was annoying.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dips22783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Lets start with the plus points of Ibni Kabeer. The hotel is centrally located, neatly maintained and the housekeeping and restaurant staff are extremely courteous and obliging. That said, these are the only good things I have to say about the hotel. The room was badly furnished, we had to ask for a change of sheets as the ones provided were stained and dirty. The TV was not connected to the cable although the problem was remedied immediately on request. The 24 hour hot water facility and ISD/STD is untrue as was wifi connection. Hot water is available only during certain hours and the STD and wifi facility down at the reception. The bread served for breakfast was as hard as tombstones and several days too old. The manager was intrusive, which made our stay uncomfortable, since my mother and I were travelling alone. All in all I think this hotel is overpriced and overrated. Kudos to the junior staff though.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I Checked in this Hotel on 02 July 2013 and stayed for 4 Nights here.We found the Hotel absolutely comfortable with all polite staff around .My 4 nights here were like paisa Wasool.Food and Hygienic conditions were Great. We Enjoyed Kashmir a lot and greatly it was due to Hotel Ibni Kabeer and its courteous Staff.

Room tip: When you are Good the whole world is Good to you.Give Hotel Ibni Kabeer a TRY.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parikshat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews