We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
6
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is providing the worst service. There is no water in bathroom for the whole day. There is electricity problem. And the worst part is that food and service is pathetic.....it is our worst experience and hence suggest everyone not to stay in this hotel

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I had stayed in this hotel along with my family for 3 nights.The stay was quiet Comfortable and the staff very courteous.The staff was professional and i appreciate their quick response in service.
Hotel is very neat and clean.Also food was delicious .The vegetarian preparation is splendid.
I Recommend everyone to Give it a try for a good stay.

Room tip: Every room is having a good view.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureshAmbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The location of the hotel is in the city and the rooms are decently sized with Warmers. The food at the Hotel was pathetic and the cleanliness was average. Best is to avoid especially if you are a vegetarian. You just stare at the traffic from the windows

Room tip: If you are a veggie plssssss avoid
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srivathsan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

After staying first two nights in House Boat. Ibni Kabeer was booked by my Travel Agent for the next two nights. Its an average hotel. Staffs are courteous. But under staffed. Especially when the rooms are full. But as I said, it can be overlooked since they were very courteous. Location close to Airport and city shopping places. But a bit far from the Dal Lake, where most tourists want to stay. And no Generator. Overall this hotel mainly depends on Travel agents from Delhi or other Indian cities. Frankly I wouldn't have chose it, if it was totally up to me. But hey, that's just me. You may have different opinion if you're there. Cheers!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rony_Kabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed in ibni kabeer hotel for two nights and it was a pleasent stay for me. I was there for my honeymoon and they served us very well.Room were neat and clean and staff was very co-operative.It was a nice stay

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiderDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews