We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
44
54
20
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
54
20
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite dal lake main block huge lawn recommend this hotel local market nice property map plan basic amenities visited srinagar food quality is manager mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

There is 3 blocks in this hotel. Main block in center is better and newly renovated. Romms are very spacious. Rooms in Other blocks are old. Hotel Garden is nice.
Hotel is very near to Dal Lake and local market and is at perfect location.
Staff is very cozy and ready to assist you at any time. Manager Mr. Naseer Ahmed is really a gentleman and is very very helpful.
Food quality is the thing that disappointed us. We choose MAP plan but after 1 day we started to eat outside restaurants.
Some basic amenities like complimentary water bottle and Tea Coffee maker should be added.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2019

hotel brown palace to me was the best experience in kashmir the people at the hotel are friendly and extremely polite the cook a young man fayaaz prepares exquisite meals every day all the time the room attendants are alway every ready to assist and the manager is good at his job i have been using this hotel for the past 5 years well done guys keep it up

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SSUHSHA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

The Hotel is aesthetically pleasing to begin with. We stayed in a suite room, which was quite suitable for four of us. Dal Lake is quite near to it. The services of the hotel are good and the prices are affordable. We stood here for 3 days and I cannot tell even a single experience that would have offended me. It has a local market nearby too. Basically, almost every shop that you might need is nearby for ex.- medicines, restaurants etc.. We enjoyed wonderful shakes here at a shop nearby.
Highly recommend that if you are staying at Boulevard, this is quite the place to stay!

Room tip: Suite rooms are beautiful and very affordable. Dunno about others though because we stood at suite.
Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Alimental_Voyagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

This is one of the good hotel to stay in Srinagar. Hotel is near to dal lake. View of Sankracharya temple from room is very good. Staff are very good. Service is very good. Food quality is good. Room are big in size with basic amenities.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkadagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The Location of Hotel is very good. Just Opposite dal Lake with hill top view of Shankaracharya temple and with security of Passport Office at one side and CRP Camp on other side. The staff is very co operative.

Room tip: Best View and at Secured location
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kdshah19dec56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews