We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
64
10
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
10
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception guy general manager tours and travels posh area kashmir tour delicious food fantastic hotel the heart of the city tourist places luxurious stay stayed there for days main city fantastic stay cooperative staff personal touch hot water excellent hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

Don’t be FOOLED by the name of this hotel. Our experience with the “Victory” Hotel left us feeling DEFEATED. We were travelling as a group of two families with 4 kids under 10 years in WINTER, the weather outside was 4 degrees. Although we had a fully paid prior booking, we got assigned rooms that were not fully functional. The central heating was not working. On questioning the staff we got several different answers. One said central heating will work only after 6 PM. One said it’s a technical problem and will be fixed soon. Another said there was some short circuiting due to which some rooms have been affected. After a tiring day of travelling from Gulmarg to Srinagar we were looking forward to a night of rest. But what we got instead was a FREEZING room with a tiny electrical heater, and INHUMAN, DISHONEST and UNAPOLOGETIC hotel staff. The manager there called Arbaaz said this is all there is and if we don’t like the hotel we can leave. At 10 in the night….With a two year old child…. None of us slept that night. In the morning the power kept going on and off. We had to place the electrical heater in the bathroom to be able to even stand in there. Oh and here’s the cherry on the cake, we had to take a COLD Shower because the geyser wasn’t working!!!!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sharinas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Victory, Sales at Hotel The Victory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

We are thankful to you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Srinagar, Kashmir.

Although we are open to any fair complaints from our guests & would not hesitate to improve on our shortcomings but I assure you that such is not the real picture of our property & services we are known to provide and the positive feedback of our valued guests on this site are testimony to the same. We assure all our guests that the information about our property location, hotel pictures & amenities shown as well as the facilities mentioned on our official hotel website or any online travel portal are absolutely genuine. This is the first time that there are so many complaints of one particular guest who stayed at our property. Our property is 3 Star Deluxe but we provide the 5 star services, all our guests stayed in the same room and same hotel gave us 5 star rating and our property is located the in a very posh area with all modern facilities with new infrastructure and interior. And our staff is well trained and very polite and cautious. It is very disappointing that you have not left any instance to defame our property on this forum. There were no issue from hotel services and still you decided to use this forum to defame our property and create confusion in the minds of our prospective guests .

one more thing we have a geyser system in our property we did not have boiler system i.e running hot water 24x 7. . because your wording is total wrong against your stay.

We are sure that our prospective guests are wise enough to judge our property & services. We humbly request our esteemed guests, who have stayed at our property, to help the other guests who wish to stay at our property, with their genuine feedback. We are thankful to all our guests for all their encouragement, suggestions & positive reviews on Trip Adviser.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

The rooms one of the best I had in my visit of Kashmir. This October the winter started early and hence the hotels were not ready for heating systems but getting the hotel to get electric blankets was a task.
Next the bathroom it was making a squeaking sound every few seconds. The washbasin tap used to come off. All this when explained to the reception guy it was all fine and he said he wasn’t handling the first hotel in his career. We as a customer looked like a pain for them but after paying for the rooms I expect this to be all good. After offering to check out in the first few hours of checking in due to non availability of electric blanks did the staff get going on this.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mithun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Best ever and memorable stay in hotel victory with very very helpful and humble staff I have stayed four days I like services so so much food is so delicious and real Kashmiri taste and Kashmir like hospitality best ever hotel

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mahinfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Victory, Sales at Hotel The Victory, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Greeting From Hotel The Victory Raj Bagh Srinagar !!!

First of all thank you so much for visiting Hotel the Victory, and we have received your positive feedback.

We always make sure that we are able to arrange everything possible for the guest.

We always make sure that the Staff that gets a chance to serve you are fully aware about their job & the guest needs. It's nice to hear that you have liked our Services in full, be it, staff Co-operation or other services that you have availed here.

Regards
Shahid Bhat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

One of the best hotel in sringar
Services are like 5 star
Food is very delicious staff are so helpfull
Me and my family enjoyed 2 days stay in this hotel come again soon and stay in this hotel again.
Thnku

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anjutravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Victory, Sales at Hotel The Victory, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Greeting From Hotel The Victory Raj Bagh Srinagar !!!

First of all thank you so much for visiting Hotel the Victory, and we have received your positive feedback.

We always make sure that we are able to arrange everything possible for the guest.

We always make sure that the Staff that gets a chance to serve you are fully aware about their job & the guest needs. It's nice to hear that you have liked our Services in full, be it, staff Co-operation or other services that you have availed here.

Regards
Shahid Bhat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

I have never before wrote a review for any hotel, however doing it this time. Unfortunately it is a negative review. I will not mention much but few statements made to us from the owner and the the manager of the hotel are sufficient enough to give one an idea about the attitude of the Management towards the tourist.
1. Customer Bhagwan nahi hota hai
2. If you have any issue then check-out right now ( at 10pm) from my hotel.
3. You have no experience to stay in hotel.
4. You are in shorts and don't know the etiquettes of wearing cloths .
5. I have properties worth 65crs and you need not teach me.
6. we provide shower caps after dinner as travelers take a bath in the morning.
7. hand spray stand is broken so what if the same is kept on the commode, you can still use it.

However their junior staff was very helpful and they did help us in their capacity.

Also they are exploiting their staff by making them work from 7am till 11pm . Only one security guard for 24hrs with very less salary. Clear exploitation. ( Source: Information received from the staff, may be they are not aware that they are being exploited.)

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ameysapre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Victory, Sales at Hotel The Victory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

We are thankful to you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Srinagar, Kashmir.

Although we are open to any fair complaints from our guests & would not hesitate to improve on our shortcomings but I assure you that such is not the real picture of our property & services we are known to provide and the positive feedback of our valued guests on this site are testimony to the same. We assure all our guests that the information about our property location, hotel pictures & amenities shown as well as the facilities mentioned on our official hotel website or any online travel portal are absolutely genuine. This is the first time that there are so many complaints of one particular guest who stayed at our property. Our property is 3 Star Deluxe but we provide the 5 star services, all our guests stayed in the same room and same hotel gave us 5 star rating and our property is located the in a very posh area with all modern facilities with new infrastructure and interior. And our staff is well trained and very polite and cautious. It is very disappointing that you have not left any instance to defame our property on this forum. There were no issue from hotel services and still you decided to use this forum to defame our property and create confusion in the minds of our prospective guests .

one more thing we have a geyser system in our property we did not have boiler system i.e running hot water 24x 7. . because your wording is total wrong against your stay.

We are sure that our prospective guests are wise enough to judge our property & services. We humbly request our esteemed guests, who have stayed at our property, to help the other guests who wish to stay at our property, with their genuine feedback. We are thankful to all our guests for all their encouragement, suggestions & positive reviews on Trip Adviser.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews