We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Srinagar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sadaf(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
US$ 137
US$ 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 228
US$ 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Peacock Houseboats(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
12
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand mumtaznice hotelpleasant stayroom serviceamenitiesambiencebathroompropertymrdallake
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel has character. It was the Grand Mumtaz before it became the Radisson. Rooms are very small but neat, clean and very comfortable. Location is very central. Staff is amazingly cooperative and helpful. Response time to requests is fast. Had very slight issues with hot water but they were taken care of with efficiency. (After a day of sight seeing relax in your hotel and just walk out to a great restaurant!) The breakfast buffet is average though........ Could be better.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 931vaibhavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear 931vaibhavs,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take your feedback about our breakfast for a positive reinforcement of our services & will do the needful.

We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Hotel was good and room was fantastic just the location is on the lighter side.
The room was provided with all the amenities that are required for the perfect winter in Kashmir.
The food is delicious.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank glokesh760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear glokesh760,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

worst staff no manners lots of cheating paid in cash for cab but was dismayed to see the same charged in billing and instead of been apologetic the staff was somewhat idiotic better radisson should look into it rather than letting things go bad

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shafat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Shafat M,

We apologise to you for the billing discomfort experienced by you at departure. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience & I will ensure that the team is addressed to avoid such situation in future.

Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is quite safe and near Dal Lake. Ambience is good and well maintained. Staff is friendly and cooperative. Food is good and welcome drink Kehwa is nice. Rooms are also nice with heating arrangement. Service is also quick and we enjoyed the stay

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Navdeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Navdeep M,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile


Last week I have been here with my wife. Radisson is new in Srinagar but this property is an old hotel . Renovated and converted to Radisson. There are some limits to do renovation. So don't expect a newly build Star Hotel standards.

Unfortunately We had to check out after one hour due to their weak IT department .
They didn't have internet services at all for guests.We check out and checked in to Four Points by Sheraton.

Mr. Nasar from front office took extra effort to makes us comfortable. He tried his best to provide all available sources . I really do appreciate him for his efforts .

Radisson should give training to their security team . How to welcome guests .




Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank AimanPadattil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Alaman P,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the Wi Fi facility of the hotel during your stay which was beyond our control for that evening. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Regards,
Sumit D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews