We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
59
30
7
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
30
7
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international airport service guy guest relations front office safe area dal lake higher side welcome drink special thanks to mr family vacation neat and clean rooms buffet breakfast f b very nice hotel main market comfortable stay swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel has character. It was the Grand Mumtaz before it became the Radisson. Rooms are very small but neat, clean and very comfortable. Location is very central. Staff is amazingly cooperative and helpful. Response time to requests is fast. Had very slight issues with hot water but they were taken care of with efficiency. (After a day of sight seeing relax in your hotel and just walk out to a great restaurant!) The breakfast buffet is average though........ Could be better.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 931vaibhavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear 931vaibhavs,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take your feedback about our breakfast for a positive reinforcement of our services & will do the needful.

We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Hotel was good and room was fantastic just the location is on the lighter side.
The room was provided with all the amenities that are required for the perfect winter in Kashmir.
The food is delicious.

Date of stay: January 2018
2  Thank Lokesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear glokesh760,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

worst staff no manners lots of cheating paid in cash for cab but was dismayed to see the same charged in billing and instead of been apologetic the staff was somewhat idiotic better radisson should look into it rather than letting things go bad

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShafatM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Shafat M,

We apologise to you for the billing discomfort experienced by you at departure. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience & I will ensure that the team is addressed to avoid such situation in future.

Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is quite safe and near Dal Lake. Ambience is good and well maintained. Staff is friendly and cooperative. Food is good and welcome drink Kehwa is nice. Rooms are also nice with heating arrangement. Service is also quick and we enjoyed the stay

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NavdeepM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Navdeep M,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile


Last week I have been here with my wife. Radisson is new in Srinagar but this property is an old hotel . Renovated and converted to Radisson. There are some limits to do renovation. So don't expect a newly build Star Hotel standards.

Unfortunately We had to check out after one hour due to their weak IT department .
They didn't have internet services at all for guests.We check out and checked in to Four Points by Sheraton.

Mr. Nasar from front office took extra effort to makes us comfortable. He tried his best to provide all available sources . I really do appreciate him for his efforts .

Radisson should give training to their security team . How to welcome guests .

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank AimanPadattil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit D, General Manager at Radisson Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Alaman P,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the Wi Fi facility of the hotel during your stay which was beyond our control for that evening. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Regards,
Sumit D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews