We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Majestic Garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nishat Garden

Nishat Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 1,150.00*
and up
5-Day Kashmir Valley Tour from Srinagar
Ranked #8 of 69 things to do in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Majestic Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Its a dazzling and deeply impressive one of the gardens where you can find different variety of flowers and exotic touch of lavish Chinar trees. To embrace this beauty you can also get your picture clicked in Kashmiri costumes in the garden. And plenty of photographers are available there to provide such tremendous services. You will never forget such trip in your life. Enjoy my words!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alluring_Divine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    364
    167
    25
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

It is a very beautiful garden, wish we had gone while the maintenance work was complete.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank soitzme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pruning required!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Must be good in Aug-sept. time frame.when more flowering around.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mokhariwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nothing to see”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

No flowers, the water system under maintenance. I was out of the gardens in 30 seconds. Very disappointing. However the cost of the ticket is so low (Rs.10) that one should try and see it in May/June when I am told there are lots of flowers in the garden.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We visited on 28 March 2012 and were not impressed. As with the other gardens the water features were not functional and some kind of constructional work was going on. Perhaps when all restoration work etc. is complete it might be ok! I have seen better domestic gardens!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank moki786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nishat Garden also viewed

 
Srinagar, Kashmir
Srinagar, Kashmir
 

Been to Nishat Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing