We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Food & Clean!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shamyana Restaurant

Shamyana Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 83 Restaurants in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Cash Only, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Family Restaurant
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food & Clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I had lunch at this restaurant on 28 March 2012. The food was excellent and the restaurant very clean. Please make sure you have cash, Dollars or Rupees, as they don't accept credit cards! This is the only outside restaurant we ate at, besides the restaurants in the hotels where we lived. Good value for money too. We were taken there by our taxi driver.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moki786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    160
    58
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A local says : food is prepared fresh here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The restaurant is near Coffee Day in Dal Gate. Has Parking, outdoor seating and well furnished interiors. The staff is courteous and responsive. The best thing is the taste of the food. We have found every preparation having a unique taste and aroma. Kashmiri Kebab and Chicken Tikka are my favourite starters here. main course in Veg/Non Veg is not too spicy or oily and you can specify your requirements. Except for the fact that once a waiter lied to me that filtered water is not available and suggested that I order for bottled water. Once I told him I shall get their license revoked for not supplying filter water as per Govt Regulations, I was served filtered water.

Helpful?
1 Thank KashmirFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very neat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Had lunch here and tried the indian fare. Loved the dal handi.
It is strikingly clean!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sumi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Had dinner twice here few days ago..It was our first trip to srinagar so relied on the reviews at trip advisor to find a good place to eat. We were a group of friends from delhi. You cant compare the quality of food with good restaurants in Delhi but the food was good considering it was srinagar .

It is a multi-cuisine restaurant . We tried both the north Indian and the Chinese .

We loved the mater mushroom and butter chicken. But as expected the Chinese was a big disappointment with chilly panner failing miserably. Overall a good experience. will visit again .

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anshul86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“most consitent food in srinagar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

shamyana is one of its kind multy cuisne restaurant in srinagar, quality andtaste of food is very constent and good.

make excellent tandoori, mughlai and chinese food. sizzlers are great here, very cozy and calm atmosphere on the banks of dal lake

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav_kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shamyana Restaurant also viewed

Srinagar, Kashmir
Srinagar, Kashmir
 

Been to Shamyana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing