We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$227
View deal
Agoda.com
$180
View deal
Trip.com$274
eDreams$228
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
78
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit basket mr hilal houseboat stay kashmir visit unique experience the owner night stay pleasant stay star hotel breakfast and dinner shikara ride boats services lake dal hospitality amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Kolu group of houseboats have different categories of rooms in different houseboats. There highest category houseboat Gulrose has bathing tubs or jacuzzi in bathrooms. Though I explored it, I decided to stay in deluxe houseboat named as Jilwi along my family, relatives and friends, which also gives you a feel of luxury on Dal lake.
Both of these houseboats are ultra neat and clean. I was told that these were renovated recently.
The houseboats equipped with modern fittings have a wooden platform in front side where you can relish your tea, drinks or meals enjoying the beautiful ake and green hills.

The owner Mr Hilal Kolu, a thorough gentleman is professional who does not mind making extra efforts to make his guests feel comfortable.
As people witnessed scorching heat this summer in Srinagar, the work on installation of air conditioners was started in houseboats when we left on August 7.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilal Kolu, General Manager at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear Arun Ji

Greetings from Kolu Group Of Houseboats!

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you have had such incredible experiences at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, and we hope you come visit us again in the near future.

Regards,
Hilal Kolu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Kolu Houseboats for 2 nights. Would definitely recommend atleast a night's stay there.

Pros:
1. Owner and staff were very helpful. They exceeded our expectations with their efforts to provide us a good experience and helped us with a few things beyond the stay at houseboat too.
2. Good ambiance and spacious rooms & bathrooms
3. Good food and plenty of options.
4. Quick service

Cons:
1. No air conditioner unlike advertised on TripAdvisor and booking.com. So keep that in mind during warm weather conditions.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sahil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilal Kolu, General Manager at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear Sahil

Greetings from Kolu Group Of Houseboats!

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you have had such incredible experiences at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, and we hope you come visit us again in the near future.

Just for your kind information we have already installed Air Conditioning in all our rooms and you can experience the same in your next stay with us

Regards,
Hilal Kolu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We were a group of Ladies that stayed at Kolu Houseboats in their 2 boats Jiwali Palace and Gulrose both the houseboats were not less then 5 star rooms with all the Aminities like tea coffee makers, fruit basket in each room and toiletries were of international standard, the owner specially get his chef prepare all the local dinners and best part was our breakfast bread basket which was full of Kashmiri fresh backers I was glad our group planner had chosen Kolu houseboats for our stay it was really worth the money we spend and we loved the location and special arrangement for our farewell night outdoor full moon dinner arranged by Mr Kolu last words from my side they know hospitality way much deeper then we expected

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TBTbhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilal Kolu, General Manager at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear Riya Ji

Greetings from Kolu Group Of Houseboats!

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you have had such incredible experiences at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, and we hope you come visit us again in the near future.

Regards,
Hilal Kolu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

We had wonderful experience. The boat is very neat and clean. the staff is very friendly and the owner is very helpful. all the amenities are provided . Its a must visit place. The food is also freshly prepared.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilal Kolu, General Manager at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Shourz Ji

Greetings from Kolu Group Of Houseboats!

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you have had such incredible experiences at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, and we hope you come visit us again in the near future.

Regards,
Hilal Kolu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

The place eis quite clean. The staffs quite humble and generous and very friendly. Food is not good. Not for food lover at all. No customizations on food also. Please t view and good place to visit at dal lake

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ankurjn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilal Kolu, General Manager at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Ankur Ji

Greetings from Kolu Group Of Houseboats!

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you have had such incredible experiences at Kolu Group Of Houseboats, and we hope you come visit us again in the near future. Regarding the food customisations we do serve food based on clients choice if it’s not prebook once you choice the prebook breakfast and Dinner package there is fix menu meals are been serve based on our sessional availability of the vegetables as Srinagar is a four season city where we have limited vegetation available based on seasons however we hope when you visit us next time we will ensure our best in Food area

Regards,
Hilal Kolu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews