We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
21
6
3
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
6
3
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house boat clean rooms place to stay houseboat dal lake hospitality ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed for one night in super-delux rooms from 26th to 27th June 2012. The location is good. Staff was very co-operative and nice. The location is ideal on the Dal with the mountains and the lake and scenic view. We had a good time and loved every moment of it.

Room tip: The double rooms were extremely good and comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pavan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shan220, Manager at De - Laila Group Of House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I visited Srinagar and stayed in De-Laila Group Houseboat (Goa Kuwait House Boat) for one night. Arrangement was done by www.makemytrip.com.

When I inquired about booking before reaching, they told me that there is no booking. After I talked to makemytrip half an hour then it was confirmed. I would suggest not to go for makemytrip.

Service was pathetic and quality of room was poor. Bathroom was wet when we reached. I asked to clean but they did not clean. Breakfast was not good.

Better avoid this.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suunil31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shan220, Manager at De - Laila Group Of House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

This is a review for make my trip as we had not recieved the pre booking in our systems so cant mentione more then above . coustomer should make a complain to make my trip company . and not to put bad review for us . we provide our best services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Poor value for money. Reasonable interiors. Clean rooms but below expectations. Food below par and expensive. None of the Kashmiri hospitality witnessed elsewhere in J & K. Clarify on rooms specifically before booking. We were not given the promised room. We met a family who had been bumped despite a confirmed booking online.
AVOIDABLE.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MSANCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed in de’ Laila for one night during my visit to Srinagar. It was very spacious, with a nice decor but still I feel like it is not worth paying as there was no wi-fi connection as mentioned in the websites. The bath tub is useless as they have removed the water blocker. The only thing that made me discourage and upset is when the owner of the houseboat didn’t treated me well. He forced me to pay an additional cost of Rs 1200/- (Rs 600 per head) for dinner charges even though I didn’t consume any dinner from their hotel. When I asked him about this fake charges he misbehaved me and forced me to pay. SO I URGE YOU PLEASE MAKE IT CLEAR WITH THE OWNER BEFORE YOU GO THERE IF YOU ARE WILLING TO STAY THERE. In my opinion, better to AVOID STAYING HERE.

Room tip: all rooms are equal.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aditya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews