We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
14
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
14
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

The Meena group houseboats is one the best stay u can get in Srinagar . The stay was so nice and did every bit to make our stay a comfortable one . The view from the houseboat is just out of the world . We recommend people to stay at Meena group houseboats

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 555umesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

We checked in on 2 Jun for 1 night stay in Srinagar. We were received with warm welcome and bright smiles.

The bedroom was large with all amenities at its best.

Staff was prompt and always happy to help. Guy named Irfan is the sweetest person and image of a true Kashmiri boy.

I definitely recommend this place to all. Looking forward to come back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shiljaykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

The Meena Group of houseboats - Meena Bazaar and Meena Mahal are more repositories of very finely curated Kashmiri antique furniture more than just being regular house boats. Every corner of the houseboat has some beautifully carved piece of exquisite furniture which is reminiscent of Kashmiri tradition and had us admiring it all through our stay. We occupied the Suite on the first floor and the Club room on the ground level. We ate some of the best Kashmiri food at the houseboat where they laid out a marriage feast for us at both lunch and dinner and we groaned with all we ate at both meals but couldn't stop ourselves from second and third helpings because all of the food was so superbly tasty. The one person who handled our hospitality while on the boat was like a personal butler and genie rolled into one. He would anticipate our needs before we even expressed them and would promptly go ahead and make things appear. The Kashmiri houseboat is like an ecosystem in itself because you have vendors coming to the houseboat to offer wares and services and so you don't feel the need to step onto land for any needs at all and this houseboat is in a prime location on Dal Lake so a great place to stay. They have modern plumbing and great bathrooms for a houseboat, it's suitable even for a 3-4 night stay.

Room tip: Try occupying the Suite located on the first floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjtolani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in the houseboat.
The staff were attentive to our needs and are always on hand to answer ur queries.
You are able to plan and book the whole itinerary of Kashmir with the travel group.
Will definitely use their services again on the next trip.
The trip around the lake is spectacular...
Only grievance we had was it's too cold a season to be heading there..

Room tip: We got the largest room which is at the end of the boat.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rafiet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Our facilities was in kashmir we stayed at the expensive houseboat meena mahal. It is a 5 star houseboat and it is amazing when entering the room is a comfortable room and the facilities are all provided. The food is also delicious and the staff are friendly and also our tour guide Irfan is always friendly and entertain our abilities. Now i already fallen in love with the kashmir

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture818912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews