We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
11
14
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maharaja suite house boat facilities houseboat lake kashmir
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Considering the place, it is beautifully built and having various facilities. However some efforts require on maintenance works. You can feel the historical lake from the houseboat. Food & service also satisfactory.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOHINI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

For reaching the houseboat Shikara ride require. It is a good example of wooden work. Having sufficient facilities. Staff also providing nice service. However maintenance can be done at many places in the houseboat to make it more attractive.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RAHULUDAINIYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

very untidy, unfriendly staff, a terrible experience we where promised a suite and where given a basic room, food not at all good infact pathetic ! where as the view is amazing !! a must visit place !

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harshbegwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Houseboat Meena Mahal had excelled in cleanliness. Housekeeping was very neat and tidy. Amneties included Bathtubs, Jaguar fitted taps, 24 hrs hot water running from the taps, free wifi, beautiful woodwork of cupboards and furniture. Beds were very cosy. The stay was for 5 nights and each moment was cherishable as there was a touch of homeliness and security. The staff ....houseboat manager, driver and Shikara people were very warm. The company directors were themselves available anytime (very humbly). More than the amneties the warmth of the hosts was very touchy. Recommendable for others who wish to make their stay in Paradise on earth very memorable.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had confirmation of Deluxe category with Meena house boat stay on 14th April 2016, booked through SOTC. We had checked facilities put up in the Meena group.

But to our surprise, we were put up on KHYBER, good one for its space and ambience but unsatisfactory facilities, poor service wuth single person caretaker, food cooked in nearby unhygienic place, bottled drinking water not given and then charged, linens and towels not upto standards expected. Breakfast is lousy and rather rediculous for the kind of money paid. Nuisance of small traders trying to sell goods both late evening and early morning.

We had excellent tour coverage of our plans with SOTC Meena travels but the house boat allocated spoiled our last leg of our experience and felt bad on the shortcomings. There was no one to even care for our feedback since we left the next morning to the airport directly!

Tourists must be careful to ensure their booking and given services as per terms.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rengarajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews