We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
220
19
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
19
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nishat garden walking distance hotel is excellent delicious food altaf bhai rooms are beautiful located close courteous staff no electricity a great stay very comfortable stay famous dal lake special thanks to mr paratha manager mr enjoyed our stay down to earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Pros
Friendly staff
Near and clean

Cons
Daily 60-90 minutes power goes (No proper generator back up)
No room upgrade available
Far from Dal Lake main area
Limited eating options for vegetarians
Short staffed

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KayvanShah2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

The team is great and the hotel is also very nice. Close to dal lake and garden. Would recommend this hotel to everyone going to Srinagar. Thank you for the experience. Breakfast and dinner is also good.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yashg750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir Mahal, Owner at Kashmir Mahal Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greetings from Kashmir Mahal Resorts!
Highly appreciate your perfect starred review, thank you very much.
We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create a homley and pleasant experience which made your stay with us a comfortable and a memorable one . Your appreciation has been shared with my team and we are motivated to strive for excellence.
It was pleasure hosting you and your loved ones and we look forward to welcoming you again for another stay.
Best Regards,
Manzoor Ahmad Wangnoo
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Stay was really comfortable. Thanks for providing a great stay in Srinagar. Special thanks to Altaf for great support during the whole stay. Kudos to Zubair for handling everything single handedly in restaurant ♥️

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank fayazfz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir Mahal, Owner at Kashmir Mahal Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2022

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Kashmir Mahal Resorts!
Our earnest endeavour is to extend the very best of Hospitality to our guests and we are highly grateful to our patrons for their. It has been a privilege to serve you and your loved ones during your stay with us.
Thank you very much for the appreciation.
Looking forward to the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.
Thanks and Regards
Manzoor Wangnoo
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Very good hotel at srinagar. Staffs r very well mannered and sophisticated specially Altaaf Jii , Ishfaq ji and Manager yaseen .I hv spend very good time here. The things that i like most was the delicious veg food.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kumardevbhr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir Mahal, Owner at Kashmir Mahal Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2022

Dear Guest,
Very Warm Greetings from Kashmir Mahal Resorts!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Kashmir Mahal Resorts. It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are motivated to strive for excellence. We are pleased that you had this positive experience and we greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Resorts soon.
With Best regards,
Manzoor Ahmad Wangnoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

It was great experience in Kashmir mahal resort . The hospitality was good. We have kid with us and also we have fast on one day they take utmost care of our specially the food was so good. Mr. Altab and his team with chef make our stay special. Thanku Kashmir mahal .....you should visit for thier service food and ambience.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abhijeet22051986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir Mahal, Owner at Kashmir Mahal Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2022

Dear Guest,
Very Warm Greetings from Kashmir Mahal Resorts!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Kashmir Mahal Resorts. It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are motivated to strive for excellence. We are pleased that you had this positive experience and we greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Resorts soon.
With Best regards,
Manzoor Ahmad Wangnoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews