We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Subash International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Subash International Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We arrived katra at 8:00 am and after taking the yatra parchi started looking for a gud hotel.
We booked Hotel Subhash as it was near bus stand, yatra slip counter and main market .
The prices were ok and the room was clean.
The best thing was that when we return at around 12:00 in midnight after darshan, it served us hot tea and arranged for snacks at no shops were open at that time.
Also, helped to arrange a taxi for the next day as we have planned for patnitop the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmyDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANILSHARMA0369, Director of Sales at Subash International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks A lot for your responce to us ,We really looking to serve you again & again
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

Well the hotel is a good option for mid-range budget people. It is located in central market which makes very easy to access.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaibhavarora20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANILSHARMA0369, Director of Sales at Subash International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel.We really look forward to serve you better on your next visit
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Hotel subash International is located on a road from bus stand to balganga. due to its location it helps the pilgrimage to reach hotel fast while returning after darshan, hotel has near about 60 to 70 rooms and also have a vegetarian restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIRESH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANILSHARMA0369, Director of Sales at Subash International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We really thanks to your expierence & opinion about us & hope to serve you better on your next visit
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

“Well done to the staff, who were really charming... Have no hesitation in booking... the food is outstanding... Believe me you’ll love it.”

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KnphBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANILSHARMA0369, Director of Sales at Subash International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We heartly thanks for your opinion about our hotel & looking forward to serve you better on your next trip
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

i went Katra for Darshan of Mata Vaishno Devi. i book hotel Subhash International Hotel online . we pray god that this hotel will not bad because i didnt see it before. and i also book yatra parche from Sharine board website online . so we plan that we dont face any problem at katra . now i reach katra. i findout hotel near to katra bus stand its grate from out side . lets see inside . when i go inside the interior is also great i m very inpressed . finally the bad room . when i enter the bad room i just wan to sleep and i sleep for 6 hrs. now i feel fresh . now i order food . the food quality and serveing manner is also good . now we go for mata vaishno devi darshan . buy horse . i reach top mountain in 4 hrs. the climate is little cold .. first i got for tea at bhawan because tea at bhawan is so taste . you didnt dot this taste in whole world. and also rajma rice. then i got for darshan . after spend 1 hr. in que finally we reach in front of main gate . every people says loudly ( jai mata de ) . after darshan i come back in katra. nopw i m very tired i just enter my hotel and sleep . after 4 hr. when i get up then we go for shopping market the maket is good you can drint badam milk . its great tast you cant stop your self there is lots for thinks you want to buy . even i see play parlour . i play game for 1 hrs, its great experence . next day i leave katra and come home . i will never forget this experience .
thanks

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank adinarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANILSHARMA0369, Director of Sales at Subash International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We really glad to have your opinion about us & looking forward to serve you better on your next trip
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
2 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
2.8 km away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 65 in Katra
224 reviews
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Shree Ram Katra
Hotel Shree Ram Katra
#19 of 65 in Katra
8 reviews
2 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
0.7 km away
Hotel Bhawani International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subash International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subash International Hotel

Address: Banganga Road,, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Price Range: ₹ 2,390 - ₹ 3,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subash International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Subash International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subash International Hotel Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing