We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cygnett Lite Asia Shripati
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
18
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking spacerooms are bigvaishno devifamily stayvisited katrarailway stationbus standhelipadpilgrimsratestemple
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We had a very safe and comfortable stay at Hotel Asia Shripati. The booking was done by us by contacting Shri Manvendra Singh on phone. The rooms are clean and well designed. The staff is prompt and cooperative. The food at the restaurant was tasty and good. We recommend visitors to experience an enjoyable stay at this hotel, while visiting Mata Vaishno Devi Temple. Thanks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vijaya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manvendra S, General Manager at Cygnett Lite Asia Shripati, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Ms. Vijaya N,

Greetings From Hotel Asia Shripati, Katra (J&K) !

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team and they are excited to know that their efforts are appreciated. This will inspire us to enhance our guest experience further.

On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon during your next visit to Katra.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Asia Shripati, Katra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Last weekend we visited Asia Shripati hotel it was pleasure to stay here as staff was very helpful here and food was sumptuous . Location of hotel is very good I recommend my friends to visit this hotel Vandana

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank KUNAL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manvendra S, General Manager at Cygnett Lite Asia Shripati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Mr. Kunal S,

Greetings From Hotel Asia Shripati, Katra (J&K) !

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team and they are excited by knowing that their efforts are appreciated. This will inspire us to enhance our guest experience further.

On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon during your next visit to Katra.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Asia Shripati, Katra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We visit Vaishno Devi almost every year with our family and prefer staying at Hotel Asia Sripati as it is centrally located near to the Railway Station,Helipad,Mall and the MarketPlace.The rooms are very spacious,Staff Service is also very good.The food served by them is excellent & the room service is also very quick .A family environment with a Budget friendly room rates. Its a must try hotel for all !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kritika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS N, General Manager at Cygnett Lite Asia Shripati, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Ms. Kritika,

Greetings From Hotel Asia Shripati, Katra (J&K)!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team and they are excited to know that their efforts are appreciated. This will inspire us to enhance our guest experience further.

On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon during your next visit to Katra.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Asia Shripati, Katra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It is located in the central part of the town and closer to bus stand, railway station and marketplace. Banganga is the place from where the Pilgrim starts trekking to Vaishnodevi Temple and it is also nearby. Helipad is about 3 km. Had good dinner with soup and juice. Ask for special items. The hotel is likely to be managed by well known group. Has parking space

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bizanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS N, General Manager at Cygnett Lite Asia Shripati, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. Anand N,

Greetings From Hotel Asia Shripati, Katra (J&K) !

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team and they are excited by knowing that their efforts are appreciated. This will inspire us to enhance our guest experience further.

On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon during your next visit to Katra.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Asia Shripati, Katra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Hotel Asia Shripati is a nice property and centrally located in terms of railway station, Helipad, Jewel chowk and Market. Has got ample of Space for parking and the rooms are Big and comfortable although a little old fashioned. The Staff is helpful and property is good for a family stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunjan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS N, General Manager at Cygnett Lite Asia Shripati, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Mr. Gunjan,

Greetings From Hotel Asia Shripati, Katra (J&K)!

On behalf of our entire staff at Asia Shripati, Katra we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel.

I have addressed your feedback and we are pleased to inform you and our future guest that Asia Shripati is going to construct there all room with newly designed way.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,


Operation Manager
Asia Shripati, Katra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews