We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
1 review
“Best Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed with my family at this hotel several times.The rooms were clean & comfortable, but the air conditioning was not as cold as it should have been. Over all a very pleasant and good experience Considering the heaviest snowfall Jammu has seen in past many decades the centralized heating in the room was a boon. The breakfast of Indian fare simply delicious and superb. The hotel provides you complimentary transfers for your visit to the Bhavan (the pick and drop is at Ban Ganga). Undoubtedly, the stay at this property was the high point of my trip to Jammu (obviously next to Maa Vaishno Devi’s darshan

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shank24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Katra!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down such encouraging feedback for our hotel and services. We are pleased to know that you had a pacifying experience with us and greatly liked our location and services.

We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms, central heating system, breakfast, complimentary transport facilities and other amenities of the hotel. As far as the temperature of air condition is concerned, we have sent your suggestion to the concerned department for further consideration.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they help us to lead the royal road of hospitality and service. We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    253
    38
    12
    16
See reviews for
439
115
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed with my wife at this quite little property in January 2012 for 3 days. Considering the heaviest snowfall Jammu has seen in past many decades the centralized heating in the room was a boon. The upholstery seems to be dated and faded and the management should do something about it. The breakfast of Indian fare simply delicious and superb. The hotel provides you complimentary transfers for your visit to the Bhavan (the pick and drop is at Ban Ganga). Undoubtedly, the stay at this property was the high point of my trip to Jammu (obviously next to Maa Vaishno Devi’s darshan)

Room Tip: choose the valley facing room to enjoy better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Katra!

We thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Katra and are glad to know that our property have left a positive impression on you; specially the services. We are also delighted that you relished the food prepared by our trained chefs.

We would like to appreciate your effort for highlighting the point related to faded upholstery and assure you that the same will be addressed to the management for further consideration.
Your generous indication will continue to be a source of improvisation for us and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of services which further act as our axioms on which we pride upon ourselves.

We assure you that guests are of prime importance to us and their feedback is garnered to deliver the stupendous experience. We commit that we always strive to provide you with red carpet treatment during your stay with no grievances left. We look forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay and we pledge that this time we would make you say, “I love this country.”

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

One has been enjoying the hospitality of this wonderful property sice 2006, ever since I started flying in Katra. It is the best Property that I have have visited as a commercial pilot in the civil world, after my retirement from Army, as COLONEL. The staff is well motivated, greeting you NAMASTE all the time in addition to their ever smiling face, delivering the best of service in all respect. From GM down to the junior most staff, all are there to help you and serve you not only during your stay with them, but always, even when you call them. Food is delicious catering for taste of all guest alike. I am totally for this property while you are staying in Katra. You mey call me on 9596979808 when I m in Katra. Captain Vyas

Room Tip: 321,221 for summers and 322, 222 for winters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Katra!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down such encouraging feedback for our hotel and services. We are pleased to know that you had a pacifying experience with us and greatly liked our location and services.

We are glad to know that you left with a positive impression of our property. Also, we are delighted that our courteous staff and delicious food have exceeded your expectations.

It is a big pat on the staff’s back when their work is noticed by the guests and is appreciated. Such comments always motivate them to work even harder, thereby leading the luxury road of hospitality service.

We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San jose, ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Hard to find negatives except that it is far from main katra ( which may be good for ppl liking less crowds). Other than that rooms are big, clean and great service. The hotel is big and nice but small restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Katra!

We are glad to know that you left with a positive impression of our hotel. Also, we are delighted that our clean rooms and immaculate services have exceeded your expectations.

As far as location of the hotel is concerned, it is praised by almost all our guests as it was so chosen keeping in mind the feeling of tranquility for the guests’ peaceful stay away from hustle bustle of the city life.

Also, we would like to inform you that capacity of the Restaurant is 50 heads. On certain days the guest’ occupancy level is high and might be because of this the restaurant seemed to be smaller. That is why we always encourage our guests to make a prior reservation at the restaurant in order to manage the waiting time. Yet, we appreciate your effort to highlight this point and we'll share the same with management to increase the capacity.

We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very good hotel.. we really liked the location of the hotel in mid of the mountains it surely is the best hotel in Katra. after a very tiring trip to vaishno devi, when u come back and see the beautiful location and the good rooms u feel very relaxed.

the garden behind the hotel, the pool is awesome. i really like the hotel.

food, staff and rooms all the things are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anujgureja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Katra!!!

We are glad to know that your stay was comfortable and relaxed at our hotel. Also we are delighted to hear that our food, staff and rooms have exceeded your expectations. Comments such as these are truly motivating and encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide stupendous guest experience. It is a big pat on our staff’s back when guests go after a relaxed stay.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Katra look forward to welcome you again for yet another comfortable stay enriched with beautiful memories.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
4.4 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
4.3 km away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
4.4 km away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
25.9 km away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 54 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
Address: Jammu-Katra Highway, Katra 182301, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Katra
#2 Family Hotel in Katra
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 6,021
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First & Only International hotel in Katra. Set amidst 9 acres of lush green landscape in the Himalayan ranges, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra is located just outside the Katra town. With its secluded environment, the hotel offers charming and homely amenities ideal for leisure or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Devi, Katra Hotel Katra
Country Inn Katra
Katra Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing