We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Atrium on the Greens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Atrium on the Greens
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The rooms and bath rooms are spacious, room service is very quick, staff is
Very cooperative. One day for going to Maa vaishnodevi temple we wanted
Break fast at 6.30am, it was provided, quality of food is also good.
The location is peacefull at the same time not far off from the main market.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcpusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you as our esteemed guest and welcome you on your next visit to The Holy Shrine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    162
    34
    10
    12
See reviews for
274
78
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very spacious lobbies and rooms. Service is timely and prompt. The restaurant serves excellent food, and it's ONLY VEG!! Quite a treat. They have a prompt anytime pick up and drop service to the walkway leading up to the temple. Although in the 2 days we stayed, we had frequent power blackouts. But it was usually restored within seconds.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prassanth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Public Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
We are really thankful to you for the kind words and assure you of our best services always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Having stayed in white hotel earlier my expectations were high as i had selected this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. It is truly a gem of a hotel. Beautiful lobby, nice spacious rooms and excellent bathroom( which i am particular about ).the staff were very friendly and corteous and always smiling nd ready to help. They have all the info nd tips related to darshan. They r very close to the market place nd give free transfers. Breakfast needs improvement. Food at the restaurant otherwise is fresh nd hot. Room service is prompt nd they have nice toiletries nd amenities. Beautiful view of the green lawns from the room. Spa needs improvement,though the massage lady was very nice.
Overall i cant think of staying anywhere else after staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suruchisethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens, Katra!!!
We are grateful to you for sparing some of your valuable time in writing this review and pleased to know that you liked the property and were satisfied with the services offered. We have also noted your suggestions and shall address them at the earliest.

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you and we hope to see you soon here at the hotel on you next 'Bulawa'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai,india
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We reached Katra late in the night around 9 pm, as we entered the room.... we were surprised at the quality and the space.
Lobby is beautiful, Service is great.
Food served was in time / good to taste and with a big smile.
It is truly a star hotel.
Excellent base for a climb to Ma Vaishnovdevi Darshan.
Next time for darshan, and I will be staying at this hotel.
Jai Mata Di

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your valuable review. We are motivated by your positive feedback and would love to welcome you back to the Hotel upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel was selected by us just based on reviews from tripadvisor and it was better than what I had expected for our group of 10 ppl including 4 children. everything was pretty new the washrooms were really great and the interiors were plush and very contemporary. The hotel also provided free transportation to BanGanga which is like a starting point for the further yatra to Vaishnodevi shrine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kool P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your review. It is great that this platform provided by tripadvisor is helping the traveller and the Hotel both. We are trying to further up the amenity list in the hotel and make your stay with us more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
0.8 km away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
30.2 km away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 54 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium on the Greens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium on the Greens

Property: The Atrium on the Greens
Address: Railway Station Road,, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Katra
#3 Family Hotel in Katra
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,815 - ₹ 6,022
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atrium on the Greens 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over 3 acres of lush green lawns, the hotel is located in the heart of the town at 2-3 minutes of driving distance from the Helipad & 5 minutes of walking distance from the General Bus Stand & Yatra Slip counter. The Hotel features a unique architectural design with an open 4 story glass pyramid-shaped lobby which is superb in its proportions, scale & richness of materials and finish and is modeled upon the concept of natural daylight illumination design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your The Atrium on the Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium On The Greens Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing