We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Atrium on the Greens
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai,india
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Surprise package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We reached Katra late in the night around 9 pm, as we entered the room.... we were surprised at the quality and the space.
Lobby is beautiful, Service is great.
Food served was in time / good to taste and with a big smile.
It is truly a star hotel.
Excellent base for a climb to Ma Vaishnovdevi Darshan.
Next time for darshan, and I will be staying at this hotel.
Jai Mata Di

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your valuable review. We are motivated by your positive feedback and would love to welcome you back to the Hotel upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    165
    34
    10
    15
See reviews for
279
84
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel was selected by us just based on reviews from tripadvisor and it was better than what I had expected for our group of 10 ppl including 4 children. everything was pretty new the washrooms were really great and the interiors were plush and very contemporary. The hotel also provided free transportation to BanGanga which is like a starting point for the further yatra to Vaishnodevi shrine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kool P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your review. It is great that this platform provided by tripadvisor is helping the traveller and the Hotel both. We are trying to further up the amenity list in the hotel and make your stay with us more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

It’s a wonderful hotel with nice ambience and a huge lobby....the rooms are spacious and comfortable...very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is very helpful and the services are excellent. Most of the rooms provide wonderful view....very near to the market...must stay if you are visiting Katra !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himanshu_dexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you Sir for your positive review and feedback. We are positively motivated and encouraged by your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was searching for the good hotel in Katra as we had two more days to enjoy after darshan of Mata Vasino Devi Ji, before leaving to Katra from Delhi the read the review of this hotel which were quite good. After reaching Karta I went to the hotel, i was surprized with the layout & huge lobby. We stayed in room no. 212 with nice view of valley....very comfortable mattresses to relax. The best thing was inhouse SPA. The food was excellent, we tried Atrium platter which was awesome.....and complementary breakfast was ice on the cake....

Good hotel, highly recommended....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Grateful for the enthusiasm and positive energy. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and were happy with the spa and the food. We would like to see you again on your next visit Sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel during our trip to Katra and had really good time. They have really good property with few minutes walk from main market. The staff members were really nice and provided very fast service all the time. The rooms are clean and big. View from the room was great. The food was also high quality.

A bit expensive but highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't book taxis thru hotel guys, they add good amount of margin into the actual taxi fares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamTravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Owner at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you sir for your valuable review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you had a good stay with us. We mark up the rate by a 100 or 200 Rs. for the benefit of the Taxi Driver but do not charge you more than that for arranging a taxi booking with us. We hope to see you at The Atrium on the Greens soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
0.8 km away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 55 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
30.3 km away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 55 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 55 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium on the Greens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium on the Greens

Property: The Atrium on the Greens
Address: Railway Station Road,, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Katra
#3 Family Hotel in Katra
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,112 - ₹ 5,705
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atrium on the Greens 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over 3 acres of lush green lawns, the hotel is located in the heart of the town at 2-3 minutes of driving distance from the Helipad & 5 minutes of walking distance from the General Bus Stand & Yatra Slip counter. The Hotel features a unique architectural design with an open 4 story glass pyramid-shaped lobby which is superb in its proportions, scale & richness of materials and finish and is modeled upon the concept of natural daylight illumination design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and OYO Rooms so you can book your The Atrium on the Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium On The Greens Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing