We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
383
152
52
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
152
52
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyicici bankban gangasuper deluxe roomtasty foodhotel staffreviews on tripadvisorcourteous staffprovided freeexcellent experienceroom servicebus standspecial thanksrooms are cleanearly checkbooked this hotelawesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

On check in i told the receptionist to change my room he replied as ur before ur check in time u will get this room or u can wait. I agree I was before my check in time it doesn't mean that u will provide a bad room to u r guest. Room was worst, full of incects, old type of television set, walls full of termite, toilets in bad conditions . U cannot adjust u r fan speed as fan regulator was missing u will feel as u r in some road side ordinary lodge. Sorry it is also better than this hotel. And on checkout receptionist will beg u to not to post u r review online. Food was good but allover a bad experience with hotel hari niwas.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dini_mak1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHREEHARINIWASKATRA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shree Hari Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Mam,

Greetings!

First of all thanks for your valuable feedback and regret that you didnt have a comfortable stay with us.

You check in time was 12:00 Noon, since we were sold out and no room was vacant the guys at front office guy asked you to wait till 12:00 Noon, you were very adamant and wanted room immediately and as a gesture he gave you a room which was under repair, the same was told to you before allotting the room. You accepted the room and thanked since you wanted early check in.

Kindly note the room was not in saleable condition, it was under maintenance but you wanted so he gave you early check in free of cost, which is a mistake on our end, we sincerely apologize for the same.

The front office has been briefed and under maintenance room shall not be allotted to any guest. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused and look forward towards your comfortable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Best in class....so many memories are still there....all the services are beyond the words...everything gives satisfaction....spacilly cheese Sandwich....paneer buter best....all the things very nice..without any dought...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drgattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with family. It is a great hotel with decent ambiance and the staff here is very helpful and courteous. They provided us with pick up and drop services to and fro from the helipad after Darshan. The restaurant food is delicious a must try.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank foruml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very Good Hotel to stay at a very competitive Price
For Vaishno Devi Darshan they provide vehicles upto the entry point which is really Good
Very good behavior of all members of the hotel, Good hospitality, Service minded,
Good Tasty food

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balumanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Nice, well maintained and good hi-genie food being served by the hotel. The hotel is situated middle of the City and the tourist coming from India and abroad choose this hotel because of the services offered by them.

Room Tip: I suggest to prefer this hotel while on tour to J&K
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sethu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews