We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Malti Palace very good to stay in Katra” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Malti Palace

Hotel Malti Palace
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Malti Palace
Ranked #37 of 99 Katra B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Hotel Malti Palace very good to stay in Katra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Hotel Malti palace is awesome we had such a nice stay over there. The best part was the service. People are very soft spoken. It was chilling night but thanks that they provided heavy blankets. Food at Hotel Mayur is cheap and very delicious. Had a very nice time with family... JAI MATA DI

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jitendra_Pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Katra: - Good Customer Service.
Date: - 3rd Jan 2011.
I booked this hotel on Travelguru and Makemytrip for 1 night each as had some promo codes.

This was my second visit to katra so wanted to check a different hotel.
The best thing about this hotel was its just 3-4 min walk from main bus stand, also people and front desk agent was good with us ready to help all the time, Beds were clean hot water in tap 24hrs clean toilet.

My over all experience was awesome compared to what i paid.

There phone no [--]

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

i had been to malati palace in this feb 2010 with my friends and had a very good experience ... Amazing hotel, neat,clean, good staff .... i am palnning to go again nxt feb with my family n definately gonna sty in same hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amita1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amritsar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

guys i went to vaishno devi with my best frnd, n dis hotel was d part of r trip,d rooms r good n service is also very good !

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danishojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katra
0.0 km away
Hotel Mayur By RoomsInc
Hotel Mayur By RoomsInc
#14 of 54 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.2 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
37.1 km away
Maharaja Resorts
Maharaja Resorts
#2 of 14 in Patnitop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
2.4 km away
Chirag International Hotel
0.0 km away
Hotel Gordon House
Hotel Gordon House
#4 of 99 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malti Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malti Palace

Property: Hotel Malti Palace
Address: Kashmir Road, Katra, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Katra
Price range (per night): ₹ 802 - ₹ 1,070
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Malti Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Malti Palace Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing