We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Surya Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surya Palace Hotel
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Reviewed 9 June 2012

i stayed in this hotel few days back.it is very well maintained,food is superp but rum service is lil slow may be coz of heavy rush in d hotel..

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank rahul120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Worst hotel. Do not stay in this hotel. Pathetic staff, service and rooms. You can see images.

Rooms were dusty and untidy. Hotel staff enters in the room without knocking the door. You will not find anybody on the reception anytime. They removed pieces of glass after 2 hours despite complaining so many times.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suunil31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We visit this hotel last october.the rooms of hotels are really maintained with all facilities.staff also very helpful.and specially mr.anilbhai very helpful to us to book our hotels for our next trip to kashmir.Really want to say good hotel specially for gujarati people .and one more thing is very trustable hotel in katra.

Room Tip: Very valuable hotel for gujarati peoples.location also near main bazar and road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank RajKhandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

well one of the hotel we have pre booked in the month of aug 14 the hotel denayed that there was no pre booked due to high season so we had to move to this hotel as there was heavy rush . but in one line its a bad bad bad.. toilet are dirty.. no food provision .. staff are un respecful
we have asked for hot water ..the person made us wait for 2 hours and finally denied for it.. the bed sheet and mattress were smelling ..wokkk :-(... over all i wont suggest any one .. we had no option so had to complete one night.. ..

Room Tip: please Avoid it ..else please have a look of the room before staying in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh0771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I will like to tell that this Hotel is not at all advisable for even a night stay... all u have here is dirty Bed sheets which the staff don't even bother to change after reminding them again and again. The carpets were damp and were stinking like never been washed from the day hotel commenced its business.
We all had a really tough time staying there, it would have been better if u spend a night in a cheap lodge ( or dharamshala). The rooms were not even cleaned , rooms were full of insects like cockroaches, spiders and some totally new species. Geysers in the bathrooms were hanging like the moment you touch them they will explode.

The staff was totally non responsive and had too casual behavior. Room service is like One of our colleagues ordered for a cup of tea at 6am before leaving to airport for Delhi, his tea was served at the time he reached Delhi ! And the food given in breakfast was a total torture, Our breakfast was included in tariff but we still chose to have breakfast outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xplore365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Shree Ram Katra
Hotel Shree Ram Katra
#19 of 65 in Katra
8 reviews
1.6 km away
The Nexus Hotel
The Nexus Hotel
#21 of 65 in Katra
18 reviews
0 km away
Jai Ma Inn Hotels
Jai Ma Inn Hotels
#20 of 65 in Katra
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
1.3 km away
Anurag Hotel
Anurag Hotel
#11 of 65 in Katra
185 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Nek Katra
Hotel Nek Katra
#15 of 65 in Katra
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Palace Hotel

Address: Katra (Vaishno Devi), Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Katra
Price Range: ₹ 830 - ₹ 2,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Surya Palace Hotel Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing