We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bad experiance”
Review of Hotel Gupta Palace

Hotel Gupta Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gupta Palace
Ranked #27 of 103 Katra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2011

we visited in the month of august 2011 we were 5 couple and went reached katra on 14 aug being holiday time so katra was full of rush and though we have booked in advance but the hotel staff denied us that you have no booked room so the 1st day we had to manage in other hotel and after that we sifted in this hotel over all the hotel is good .. its near from the booking office and about 500 mt from the bus stand and about 700 mt from the helipad. over all the staff was good and room are of good quality ..

Room Tip: plz do all need ful if you are booking the hotel in advance
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh0771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gupta Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

Rooms are ok you should take delux room , standard room are not good. Also Food is horrible and dining area is pathetic. Service is ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janesh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Nice hotel located in good location. Booked as per trip adviser's advise. We were on a family visit to Vaishno Devi. Never had booked earlier like this. We are hankful to the trip adviser for this. Everything was as per the description. Thanks tripadviser for making it memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrSumanta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Hi,

The room and the Hotel above agerage as the rooms were clean and water was 24/7. was about 5 min walk to main area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shiv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

hi
Stayed here for 2 nights on my first trip to Ma Vaishnov Devi shrine. I paid 1000 rupees tax included for a night. total bill was 2000 for two nights. Breakfast is not included however they do have room service which is extra. Hotal does have american toilet, rooms are not bad, i stayed in room 101 which had the A/C and Geiser. hot water was provided 24 hours (assuiming light are not out). Beware lights goes out around 6 AM so if you are planning a helicopter ride to the shrine( like we did ours was booked for 8:54 but we had to be at the heliport at least 1 hour before) you want to wake up around 4 am to take a hot shower. toilet was clean, saw 1-2 roached which is common in indian hotels. Room had 2 fans which one was connected to the converter so it stayed on regards of light or no light.I ate at a nearby restaurant called " jewels" which is adajecent to the bus station. Trust me this is the only place offering Good food at reasonalby price do not eat at other places. They would charge you 5 rupees if you want to take out.
PS please take the picture of the ricksaw driver and the photo of number plate of the ricksaw before getting in. Trust me i had a bad experice. Please remember to take ALL OF YOUR BELONGINGS before getting out of Ricksaw!!!!!!!
Jai Mata Di

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tofaniraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Vipul Palace
Hotel Vipul Palace
#54 of 61 in Katra
18 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Nek Katra
Hotel Nek Katra
#14 of 61 in Katra
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#40 of 103 in Katra
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Shree Palace
Hotel Shree Palace
#52 of 103 in Katra
20 reviews
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
1.8 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gupta Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gupta Palace

Address: Hospital Road Udhampur Dist. | Udhampur Dist., Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Katra
Price Range: ₹ 642 - ₹ 1,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gupta Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Gupta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gupta Palace Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing