We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but with bad room service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bandhu Palace
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Katra
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel but with bad room service”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Hotel is good but the room service is pathetic, they do not have kitchen and food is arranged from outside on prepaid basis. But whatever the fact remains the same that it was the most economical AC room available in cleartrip & other websites.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Amiy_Dwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JAIPUR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We visited vaishno devi, in april-2012 and stay 02days and 02night in bandhu palace,
what a nice stay, LCD TV with full channels 24 hours Hot and Cold Water,
Good linen/Blankets use by the hotel,

Good Room Service, all room in very decent condition,

memorable stay, whenever we go to katra we want to stay in Bandhu Palace,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhojaksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Since the hotel is market so you need not go far away for purchasing.
i rented this room for one night halt.
Room service is satisfactory. Water was available all the time, with an option of hot water. A television was there, bt as i was tired didn't got time to watch it. Staff is co-operative. Bt you can find spiders and lizards in bathroom.
they are also having an option off cloak room, so that you can keep your luggage for a day even after check outs!!
Over all it was satisfactory

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GauravDiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Good Hotel with surrounding, nearest place to visit to Katra. nearest market place. Good service offered by staff.

  • Liked — Good Location of Hotel
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SarvGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I went to Katra and stayed in Bandhu palace hotel, it is fairly a good hotel overall as i was to stay only for a night. the rooms were clean, though the TV didn't worked :)

Hot and Cold water was available all time.

The outside window view is not so good as it is situated in the market.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bunty82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#39 of 100 in Katra
19 reviews
2.4 km away
Chirag International Hotel
2.7 km away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 55 in Katra
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
2.2 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
0.0 km away
Hotel Gordon House
Hotel Gordon House
#4 of 100 in Katra
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bandhu Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bandhu Palace

Property: Hotel Bandhu Palace
Address: Kashmir Road Vaishodevi Kashmir Road, Katra 0, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Katra
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bandhu Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Hotel Bandhu Palace Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing