We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ishwar

Hotel Ishwar
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ishwar
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Katra
U.K Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

In May 2007, first time I stayed at this hotel. It was recommended to me by my family friends. I stay in UK but every year I surely visit Maa Vaishno Devi and everytime I stay at this hotel. It's more like a home to me now and am in good touch with the owner Mr. Vishal Sharma (very intelligent guy). During my first stay here, I forgot my Rado watch in my room and I did'nt realise it till the time I reached Delhi. And, by this time Mr Vishal had already informed my family friends that I have forgot my watch there. Within two days my watch was delivered in Delhi by Vishal's friend. So from there onwards whenever I visit India and Maa Vaishnodevi..I just put up at this hotel. I just enjoy my stay there. Honesty is the best service that one can provide.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarabjot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

I have been to the temple shrine and stayed at Ishwar hotel. My experience was truly horrific as I witnessed theft. My cellphone along with cash from the suitcase was stolen from the room while we were having food at the restaurant. When we complained this to the management, it was of no help. Infact, their response was useless as we assume they were also part of the theft. I am sure they will not go a long way as Mata Vaishno devi will surely deal correctly with these thieves.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vankapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Katra hotels

hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

I went with my family for Vaishno Devi tour....happen to stay in this worst hotel.
the staff and the service is worst.
i lost my mobile phone and 3000 rs from my room.
i felt all the staff are in this act.recommend to all not to go to this hotel in life time.
this is one of the Thief's paradise.......................

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravebhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi,India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

Booked a AC Room there for my trip to Vaishno Devi. Room was small , TV Remote wasn't working.
They used to switch of AC every half an hour from outside and then it took 4-5 phone calls everytime to get it switched on again.
Room was full of coachroaches, On complaining Staff member came with a 'HIT' spray and sprayed in everywhere including Bed sheets and Blankets and then another round of follow up to get the bed sheets changes. Morning 10 a.m. they were saying that our washerman hasn't come So No fresh towels available. Average food. In Short 'Avoid' the Hotel

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The Room
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BabuJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

A BIG DISASTER!!! room looked like some dingy place with carpets that were not cleaned for like 2yrs..at first the AC of the room was not working and to top it further tv remote was not working...and when we asked for a different room we were told that no other room was available..what a shame..!!!they fixed the ac and remote then but after that the loo was also smelling like ----..not at clean with cockroaches roaming around..food was again horrible..i just dont understand how that hotel is full with this kind of service and quality for the price which they are charging!!! waste of money and spoilt my whole mood!!
please skip this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank prophecy_is_true
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.5 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
2.3 km away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#36 of 99 in Katra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
0.0 km away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 52 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
30.1 km away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 52 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ishwar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishwar

Property: Hotel Ishwar
Address: Vaishno Devi, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Katra
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,091 - ₹ 2,728
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hotel Ishwar Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing