We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
133
60
17
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
60
17
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant bus stand value for money blue coriander clean property excellent hotel in room dining mini bar room service rooms are big very pleasant stay courteous staff excellent stay excellent hospitality nice room quality of food hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Nice Hotel.
The rooms were spacious and clean.The staff seemed cordial.
Valet parking is available.
However the only sore point I felt was that the food was a little expensive.Even though they had a refrigerator in the room,it wasn’t working nor was it made functional till the time I vacated the room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sheokand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Inn Jammu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing our experience with us.Your concerns are deeply regretted.I will personally look into the issue and get it resolved. Kindly share your room no in my mail ID below as we are not able to locate the room number.For menu pricing we are already working in it and will soon be out with a revised menu.

Please do let me know your next visit date.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager
gmgplij@lordshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our family. Below the issues with the hotel. Regret choosing it after seeing good reviews on trip advisor

1) bar and rooftop restaurant was closed due to renovation and there was no prior information at the time of booking.

2) if your child pukes in the room, they will charge 500/rs cleaning charges.

3) Food in coriander restaurant seriously over priced, better to hop to khana khazana next to the hotel where u get better food at half the price

4) please always double check the opening mini bar stocks with the list they place in the room because if closing stock is lower and even if you have not consumed anything you will be charged for it.

This hotel is a black spot in the Grand Plaza group of hotel chains.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amitpansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Inn Jammu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us.Your concerns are deeply regretted ,I will personally look into the issues and take corrective steps.
However as pointed out by you, our roof top restaurant is under renovation to provide better services and we have mentioned it on all portals,we will recheck from our side once again.Secondly we had to charge you nominal amount for the damage of our duvet as it was beyond repair.Food pricing we are reworking on our menu pricing and we will soon be out with a revised menu.Lastly minibar,we have different layers for checking and replacing minibar and it is very rare that our system fails.However I will personally look into it.

My apology for the inconvenience caused.We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager
gmgplij@lordshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days during our Jammu tour this month.

Hotel is located on BC Road, almost 150 meters from Bus station. Tourist buses for Delhi and Cities of Punjab can be found right on the door step of hotel.

Reception area is OK, not huge but decent. Rooms are good and spacious, have minibar in it. Bathroom is clean and have all basic toiletries.

Blue Coriander Restaurant food is delicious and little costly. Breakfast is good and have variety. All hot items like Puri, Paratha etc served fresh on table. Buffet dinner costs around ₹800 / pax. Server Kheemraj and Wasim are excellent in their duties and can be found always ready to help you out. Rooftop restaurant is under renovation at present, hence can nit use it.

One of very few hotel I found these days, checking room at the time of guest checkout. For me personally this looks very odd and cheap. I have seen many hotels that simply asks guest themselves about their minibar use an bills them.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChiragBhanvadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Inn Jammu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and reviewing our hotel.We are glad to know that we could make your stay a comfortable one .I will personally convey your appreciation to my colleagues Kheemraj & Wasim. We will take corrective steps/training for checking departure rooms to avoid such situations.I look forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager
gmgplij@lordshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Had and excellent stay in Lords Jammu, the very courteous staff, the front desk, the kitchen, the chef all have been wonderful. Its location on main road easily accessible also besides Bus stand.. the chef and staff went ahead and prepared good Jain food on request.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirishKishorDedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Inn Jammu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and reviewing our hotel.We are glad to know that we could make your stay a comfortable one.We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager
gmgplij@lordshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Lords inn is a typical boutique hotel. Located right beside the bus stand, it is almost like an oasis. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are excellent. The staff is helpful and extremely courteous, going that extra mile to ensure that you have a pleasant stay.
The location is also very convenient with excellent connectivity.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PradeepChandkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Inn Jammu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out and reviewing our hotel.We are glad to know that we could make your stay a comfortable one.We look forward to your next visit in the City Of Temples .

Thank you for your patronage.

Thanks & Regards
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews