We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Hotel Surya Excellency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jammu City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Surya Excellency
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jammu City
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This is a large, inexpensive hotel, perfect for one or two nights if you are passing through. A lot cheaper than the other hotels recommended in my guidebook. The staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2009

1. Rooms were not clean, cockroaches are normal and free of charge :)
2. Food and room service is ridiculous.
3. staff is just there for being there and most of the staff were kids. surprising to me after i heard that child labor is abolished.
4. No value for money
5. do not stay there if you are with your family

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catwomanBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

in one word i can say i have wasted my money, my trip in staying this hotel. Walls in the Rooms are stapled with a iron sheet & they can anytime come out & can fall on you. I arrived this hotel directly after a regular drive of 10hrs & i thought i will be relaxed once i check in to the hotel but it was completely opposite as Front office staff are very very rude & never stop arguing on small issues after complaining to GM i thought now every thing will be in its place but he also cant handle the things properly & as same as front officers even not listening to me that what all problems i am facing with them. he only repeating one sentence "This is business so cant do anything". I have checked out around 2.30pm & the check out time was 12.00 they charged full day rent only for 2.5hrs stay. the same is also informed to General Manager of the hotel but he again says the same sentence "This is business so cant do anything". Anyways by all this i thought this hotel is searching for clients and once client gets in they will purely try to take out there money with there clothes. At the time of check out, i was standing on the reception to clear my bills & in the mean time the hotel staff took my luggage out of the hotel & left there & waiting for there tips, i told one of the waiter to be there with my luggage until i clear my bills he looks at GM & Gm says no he will not go out of the hotel you have to take care of your luggage. I & my wife were very upset & decided will never visit near to this hotel also.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aadhararora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

it was a very nice hotel, with enough luxuries at reasonable price. it was nearly a 4 star hotel, with very good interior. the food was too good. eye capturing scenes from the roof. tere was a showrrom also in the hotel premises for shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Romy0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jammu City hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Swagat
Hotel Swagat
#14 of 30 in Jammu City
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Cygnett Park Asia
Cygnett Park Asia
#2 of 30 in Jammu City
180 reviews
0.0 km away
Satyam Lodge
Satyam Lodge
#9 of 95 in Jammu City
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Ajay
#10 of 95 in Jammu City
7 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Raghunath
Hotel Raghunath
#5 of 71 in Jammu City
135 reviews
0.0 km away
Fortune Inn Riviera
Fortune Inn Riviera
#3 of 30 in Jammu City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surya Excellency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surya Excellency

Address: Below Gumat, near General Bus Stand, Jammu City 180001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu District > Jammu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Jammu City
Price Range: ₹ 1,366 - ₹ 2,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotel Surya Excellency Jammu, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing