We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/22
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
FindHotel$26
Etrip$26
Lol.travel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
123
44
8
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
123
44
8
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money standard room big room in house restaurant main mall road amazing hospitality the snow covered mountains room window staff behaviour delicious food quick service star property nice hotel very nice experience peaceful location wonderful stay room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Best hotel to stay in Manali, very near to the mall road, ample parking space, great spacious comfortable rooms, tasty food and fast, friendly service. Overall a wonderful place to spend time within the vicinity of all popular places in Manali.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Achyutsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Akash Abrol, Owner at Woodstock Inn Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear Guest , Very warm greetings & Thank You for staying at Woodstock Inn !
We Thank you for your positive feedback & are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We will be privileged welcoming you back soon :)
Thank You !
Woodstock Inn Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

I am not staying.

In April I booked direct via email & WhatsApp a premium room with Breakfast and Dinner for my upcoming trip in Diwali.
Owner reday to help solve my query on WhatsApp.
In July I cancelled my trip due to family health problems.
I just sent email regarding cancellation & he will reply promptly on email & WhatsApp. Give refund in 36 hrs.
In future I will give first preference to Woodstock Inn

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Parikh-Nilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Akash Abrol, Owner at Woodstock Inn Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Dear Guest , Very warm greetings !
We Thank you for your positive feedback & are hoping you will make a trip very soon !
We will be privileged welcoming you soon :)
Thank You !
Woodstock Inn Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

We had a great time at Woodstock Inn. It was located very near the main area, had the best mountain view, the staff and owner were soo helpful, super kind and friendly.

The hotel was super clean and well maintained. All the meals that we ate at the hotel was very tasty and highly recommended the egg gravy and pancake with chocolate sauce.

Highly recommended and will come back for sure.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pradyumna_Rathinam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Akash Abrol, Owner at Woodstock Inn Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest , Very warm greetings & Thank You for staying at Woodstock Inn !
We Thank you for your positive feedback & are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We will be privileged welcoming you back soon :)
Thank You !
Woodstock Inn Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

Highly recommended. Woodstock Inn is one of the best hotel in Manali!

I can't even describe how wonderful our experience here was. Everything here was just perfect. Spacious rooms, amazing hospitality, quick service, delicious food and superb location(just 10 minutes walk from Mall Road). Hotel is family friendly, most of the guests here came with their families.

Hospitality:
It is like 5* hotel in terms of the hospitality.
All the staff here is professional.
Special mention for Beer Singh, who manages the reception. He will always be smiling and happily ready to help you with everything.

The owner Akash is very professional and friendly. If you ask him, he'll help you with tips on places to visit and eat in Manali and nearby.
He also makes sure that any issue is taken care of at the earliest. They believe in giving the best experience to their guests.

Room service:
The room service is super quick. Anything we asked for, it never took them more than 5 minutes to get it to us. Sometimes it took them less than a minute.
They have 5* standard room service.

Room:
The rooms are spacious, clean and hotel was newly renovated last year. It has wooden flooring and good interior done. Rooms also have kettle, tea bags, coffee, milkmaid if you want to make tea/coffee.
It'll have clean white spotless linen.
Table and sofa for dining.

Bathroom:
Bathrooms were clean. Newly renovated. 24x7 hot water. Limited toiletries were provided, which included shower gel and handwash.

Food:
They have in-house restaurant where they serve buffet. You can also order ala carte based on the menu.
The food they serve is delicious, much better than a lot of good restaurants. Quality, quantity and taste - everything was just amazing!!
The main reason behind this is that the owner himself spends lot of time in kitchen to make sure highest standard and quality is maintained while cooking. They have separate veg & non-veg section in the kitchen.
They have in-room dining as well.

Location:
It is conveniently located at 10 minutes walking distance from Mall Road. Its on the opposite side of the river and little uphill. You'll easily get autos/cab from Mall Road to the hotel. However, getting auto from hotel to mall Road or any other place can be a challenge.
You can contact hotel reception and they might be able to manage a cab for you.

Overall, a highly recommended hotel.
When in Manali, we would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Woodstock Inn for the wonderful experience!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raanwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Akash Abrol, Owner at Woodstock Inn Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear Guest , Very warm greetings & Thank You for staying at Woodstock Inn !
It is because of Friendly & One of a kind Guest like you that we always strive to provide and be at our best :)
And We Thank you for your positive feedback & are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We will be privileged welcoming you back very very soon :)
Thank You !
Woodstock Inn Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

The room is fine and well equipped. Staffs are friendly and one of the guy, I did not have a chance to ask his name, he always wear their culture hat , that guy is really friendly and has heartiest mindset. He helped us for our luggage, food and for everything. I will come back for sure for nice location and hotel features

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank htetmyatl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Akash Abrol, Owner at Woodstock Inn Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear Guest , Very warm greetings & Thank You for staying at Woodstock Inn !
We Thank you for your positive feedback & are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We will be privileged welcoming you back soon :)
Thank You !
Woodstock Inn Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews