We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Booking.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Priceline$34
Hotels.com$42
Hurb$44
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
225
138
35
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
225
138
35
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view facing room restaurant staff keep up the good work breakfast and dinner courteous staff non veg awesome stay special thanks rooms are spacious manager mr comfortable stay beautiful location delicious food riverside mountains services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022

I am currently staying with my family in Mastiff grand from last 4 nights and would be checking out tomorrow. This is my 2nd visit to manali and I am highly impressed with this property which is bang next to the beas River. We booked a River view facing room and the view is absolutely mesmerizing from the room. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean. There are carpets placed on all floors lobby which gives a luxurious feel to the property. The property is so beautifully maintained especially the lawns and the garden. The most important point to mention is the food which stole our hearts. Mastiff organises live music st dinner time with melodious singers. We took a package with b/fast dinner included and I would like to emphasize that dinner is scrumptious. Though it's not a lavish spread, but the mals served were just too good. Especially the non veg meals, we were highly impressed with.

Mr.Bhagat Sigh and Mr.Narendra Singh from the restaurant team who served us delicious food & added extra brownies to our stay. I would like to highlight that on our special request Mr.Bhagat singh arranged for trout fishes cooked in 3 styles, well curated by chef Narendra singh. Though the trout is not easily available, they catered to our request and made sure that we had a memorable trip.

Mr.Murli at the reception was kind enough with seamless booking of our rooms and made sure the rooms were ready before we arrived, as we reached here late evening. Glad the check in was swift and smooth without any waiting time.

The only room of improvement I see is for the housekeeping team which I feel should focus more on daily change of bedsheets and the bedcover.

We had a fabulous stay last 5 days and we enjoyed every moment of our stay and certainly highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. If one doesn't like to stay closer to chaotic mall road and experience the beauty and serenity of the place, then this is one I emphasize on. Its a value for money and worth every penny spend.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ferns81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Chef Mr Narendra singh ji was excellent in his job, food was awesome,tasty and delicious. Services was also excellent. Special thanks to Mr Amit Kumar ji for his special treatment and quick service.
Thanks for making us feel special.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deepakravi9258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed on this property for 2 days in river view room and had a great time. The hotel staff is amazing and made sure we had a comfortable stay. Food is amazing (must try their mutton dishes). Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Manu8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

Great location...great service...f&b manager took great care...best hotel in Manali.Food was great...all request were provided...never a refusal which many other hotels should learn from...they treat u like a king.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Homikotwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

The best hotel in manali.i liked the hotel ambience very much and the best thing is Beas river is located to backside of hotel so the view is very blessed.when I searched review for this hotel most of the reviews are food are bad so I went to the hotel with a doubt.but food is the best thing in hotel buffet system lots of items taste are also good.so no worries about food,ambience,safety,and service.very helpfull staffs and excellent service.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sanjaysomu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews