We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Kanishka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kanishka
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Kanishka for 2 days. Decent hotel and quite close to the main market place. We were staying in the Executive Room, which I think is one of the best rooms. What I loved about this place is their service. The staff is extremely cordial and the service is really quick.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are more spacious than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prernagoel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were kind of forced to stay here as all other hotels were booked. No regrets though. This place is a stones throw from the mall road and yet away from the noise. They have a huge parking place and the room service is amazing. We stayed in their honeymoon/executive suite, Room no 201, which was impressive.

It was on the first floor and had two balconies. View wise it was great. I mean if you really want views you should cross the Beas and go to Vashisht or towards Naggar.

The other beauty of this place was their very efficient and fast room service. I was here on holiday and was very impressed.

Room Tip: The higher up you go the more greenery you will see. I was in the first floor and enjoyed it. The co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Perfectly awesome 5* type hotel in manali, would stay there again, we booked a deluxe room for 4 of us so turned cheap with one double bed and an extra mattress .. The food was also good ESP chole batura for Breakfast .. Way to mall road is a long walk so quite tedious .. But manageable .. Furniture bathroom all good plus view of snow capped peaks from the window .. It's cheap going by the service .. I'd recommend every one this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very nice Hotel...nice food..nice location...I hve stayed here for my HM in Jan-2011 with travel company...Market around 10 min walkable distance..! Nice lawn....covered with snow..
In short....experiance it...u will surely express ur experiance...!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Hotels location is quite good. Food was really nice. Also, service was very up to mark. Room space is good, But Washroom is quite short, manageable. My personal Experiences is go with this hotel and go for All Inclusive option. You will be get the good cuisine taste. All the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohitTandon4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#101 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Chamunda Sonachi Inn
Chamunda Sonachi Inn
#88 of 118 in Manali
5 reviews
0.7 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 118 in Manali
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 118 in Manali
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Snowcrests Manor
Hotel Snowcrests Manor
#44 of 118 in Manali
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#7 of 118 in Manali
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanishka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanishka

Property: Hotel Kanishka
Address: Near Circuit House, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,172 - ₹ 7,370
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kanishka 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Kanishka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing