We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PARADISE IN MANALI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manali Inn
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A PARADISE IN MANALI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

we have been to Manali Inn in the last week of January and enjoyed the natural beauty of snow clad mountains and the river beas flowing across this hotel,The staff over there is very cooperative and we felt like our home as the food quality over there in elaborate buffet dinner was very tasty.we really enjoyed our stay at manali inn.

Room Tip: rooms facing apple orchard are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moonz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

We are so fortunate to be blessed with your visits to our hotel. Your review is amazing. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manali Inn. We are very grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to serve, and so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure looking after you and our entire team sends their best wishes and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon !

Thanking you once again .

Best Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    168
    38
    15
    14
See reviews for
231
189
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

overall hotel is good, staff is good & helping, only the concern was the prior information they never intimate me for any facility given by them to me, i have to ask for that, other problem was poor room temperature controlling.

Room Tip: rooms on the front side are quite batter, view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun_Indore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Director of Sales at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Actually , January being heavy snow and minus 7 Celsius temperature the services and supply were out of order at this time because of this cold season even to manage water supply becomes very difficult but the Management takes care of its guests to the best of their reach and means.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed on a 3 nights package booked through a travel agent. Beautiful location. Excellent staff and food. One problem there was no hot water in the room on first day. Which was eventually sorted out. A memorable honeymoon experience. I would like to recommend Nancy at the hotel, who was our one point of contact and took good care of us.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vishal_virmani83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manali Inn and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, room and most importantly the hotel staff. The Manali Inn experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all guests and we are delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

Thanks & Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Excellent hotel great value for money, I satyed their for 5 days along with my office team, Hotel was superb with fabolus rooms and interior.

I recomment this hotel for all, this hotel is one of its kind. Exotic punjabi food.Mast Aloo Parata. Best part is hotel is quite near to bus stand.

I dont have words to define my experience and days i spend.

Room Tip: Front rooms give exotic look of mountains cover with snow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruchin_Chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2016
Dear Ruchin,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

Thank you for such positive feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you with us during your visit to Manali.

Your appreciation certainly reinforces the team's commitment to excellence and we are grateful to you for recognizing the same. We are delighted to know that you found food and services up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more signature hospitality at The Manali Inn.

Kind Regards
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We had stayed at Hotel The Manali Inn from 28 sept to 01 Oct 2011.Excellent location - Whtecaped mountains and river view from our Suite room it is just 02 km away from the famous mall road. Very good service and well decorated comfortable rooms. Great food and best discotheque in entire manali - I can say its completely valuse for money 3 star dlx. hotel.

Room Tip: Front facing suite rooms in new wing have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BD_VIJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2016
Dear Vijay,

Greetings From The Manali Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had such a great stay with us. We absolutely love the fact that you enjoyed all services offered by the hotel to the fullest. We hope that you come back soon to enjoy the mountains, and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
The Manali Inn Team
info@manaliinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.8 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
2.9 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.5 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.6 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.6 km away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manali Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manali Inn

Property: The Manali Inn
Address: National Highway 21 | Rangree, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,803 - ₹ 7,627
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manali Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star property Ideal location: Right on the National Highway facing river beas & greenery (Buses stops at the gate on request) Hotel centrally heated,comfort of two lifts, Huge parking to accommodate several Buses & Cars,24-Hrs running Hot & Cold water,Full electricity back-up,For health conscious people – R/o plant fitted, Well stocked Bar Well Equipped Conference hall with OHP/ LCD/Multimedia Projector, Capacity of 200 in Theater Style ,Rooms fitted with latest magnetic card operated locking system keeping in view security arrangement of the guests,Apple orchard for outdoor Cafeteria/ Parties & Bonfire arrangements, Hotel famous for excellent food (Excellent team of Chefs), Best commercially & professionally managed Discotheque with regular DJ,Besides regular attractions i.e. Video Games, Pool Table, Jacuzzi, Gym etc. we also have the services of Photographer, in- house Travel Desk and & Kerala Massage (on request ) Safety deposit vaults ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your The Manali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing