We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sitara International
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was there on Feb for 5D/4N. It was good experience. Rooms were very comfortable with great view from Balcony. Room service staff was quite helping. Quality of food was nice. Distance from Manali Bus Stand and main market is just about 1.5 kms. The vehical and driver arranged for site-seeing were good.
Overall it was agreat stay at Sitara international.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank ardjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    36
    15
    8
    21
See reviews for
61
46
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I was in Sitara Inter. for 4D/3N in may-2012, Our Sight seeing was upto Rohtang Pass but Hotel manager Mr. Madan has asked his Driver to take us upto Snow Valley which is 18KM b4 Rohtang, However Driver dropped us 4Km earlier to Snow Valley. And on Complaining about this to their Delhi Office & Hotel Manager they gave excuses that they r not responsible where driver drops u. Also we were not given local half day sight seeing.


Food was ok.

I will never ever recomment this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nikki221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

it was a great experience staying in hotel Sitara International manali i searched it on web after a detailed search from many hotels available in web i liked the rooms the staff is very cooperative . I love the lawn out side the buliding watching the nice scenic view around me. the hotel was neat & clean , rooms were very spaecious & waiting room was comfortable. the hotel was near to mall raod . It is very easy to reach hotel as it is very near to bus stand. The hotel location is very good juston the bank of River we can view the river from the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank monikaS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Hidden charges are levied; rooms not cleaned regularly; stated amenities are not provided; food taste just ok but hygiene an issue as we all fell sick despite drinking only packaged mineral water. Gym/playroom in bad shape - broken table tennis table, carrom board worn out, billiards table not functional, treadmill not functional; water supply issues; electricity outages very frequent; no guidance & help; staff is inclined to lie & cheat, and even raise their voice levels. No transparency in terms of tariffs & package inclusions. Projected as a great property but mismanaged to hilt. Worst experience ever in more than 12 years of active traveling across India. Better avoid this hotel at all costs. Much better hotels available in Manali at half the cost. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Room Tip: Best to avoid this hotel. Terrible experience - staff is aggressive, rude & knows not even the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ToughIndianTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My travel agent booked this hotel for two nights & three days.
Pros:
The location of the hotel is nice, around 2 km from Mall Road. All the auto/taxi-drivers knows this hotel.
Food is very good, and I didn't have to wait much for after giving order. The staff & manager was well behaved.
The view, even from the ground floor rooms was nice!
Cons:
This may be an elegant hotel at past, but now it needs some renovation. The toilet was not looking clean because of old tiles. I stayed in a Delux room. May be super delux rooms are cleaner.
The room was full of dusts when we checked in!

I don't know the exact tariff of this hotel, but its range may not be higher.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank shopnopoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#104 of 118 in Manali
203 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#48 of 118 in Manali
267 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#44 of 118 in Manali
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 118 in Manali
144 reviews
0.7 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
926 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#14 of 118 in Manali
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sitara International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sitara International

Property: Hotel Sitara International
Address: National Highway-21 | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,294 - ₹ 6,728
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sitara International 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and OYO Rooms so you can book your Hotel Sitara International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing