We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Hotel Vintage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vintage
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I recently visited Manali on my Honeymoon trip and stayed at Hotel Vintage. I booked the hotel, after comparing and studying the reviews of other travelers. I was not confident but found the hotel and its services as stated. They provided us the luxury room as mentioned in their package. The room was clean, and had excellent view of the valleys..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank shimonfigarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thanks Sir and glad that your honeymoon trip went the way you wanted and we were part of it to make it successful. Some times it is difficult to satisfy every body but we definitely try to find out what the problem was that we could not met other persons expectations and try to improve it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    108
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
92
180
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I was a little disappointed in this hotel, based on the pictures. The rooms (the one we got at least) are quite large, but it had a "shabby" feel to it - it would have benefited from just a little renovation.
The bathroom was clean enough, but with mould-like stains in the ceiling (probably due to no ventilation or window).
The view from our room was it's best feature.

Location: the hotel is not in Manali centre, you can walk, but it will take you about 15mins. It is not easy to get transportation from the hotel unless pre-booked.
I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the Mall or in Old Manali.

Plus for free wi-fi in the reseption area.

Room Tip: I think the higher the floor the better, because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
We really regret and feel sorry that the we were not up to the mark as per your expectations. Dear Ma'am, there were heavy rainfalls during this period and might be the reason there were some stains on the bathroom ceiling. Yes Hotel Vintage is 10Min away from main Mall road but most of people like to stay away from mall road due to the disturbance and crowd. Still we would see that we work hard and improve on the suggestion given by your good self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed with my family at Vintage in Manali and had a good experience. Good food, good people, very committed staff and good place to stay. I booked Shimla-Manali package. Shimla is useless and very crowded. There is nothing to see at Shimla except mall road but Manali is very beautiful and many things to enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank hemant kolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had booked Hotel Vintage after checking its reviews at various places and found the hotel as described. The approach road of the hotel is narrow but as we enter the hotel premises, we were amazed to see the decor. It's was too good and very elegant. The room provided to us was facing snowy mountains. As we entered the room they first served us welcome drink and then with our honeymoon cake. It was really nice and to see that the things went the way I desired. Manali is too beautiful and is a place that everyone should visit if not seen. I must admit that Hotel Vintage added flavors to our trip, the way they arranged the flower decoration and Candle light dinner in our room. I will always remember this trip and Hotel Vintage.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank VijayBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapurthala, punjab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have recently visited manali...our trip was good but the exprnce regarding this hotel was not good at all.. the owner of the hotel was arrogant.. the receptionist was expressionless. as we enterd the hotel we experienced cold behavior of the hotel staff. Morover food provided to the guests was tasteless and lack variety. We have paid 3000/- day but overall it was not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank sureshtaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 123 in Manali
271 reviews
0.9 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
1.1 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 123 in Manali
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#24 of 123 in Manali
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage

Property: Hotel Vintage
Address: Left Bank, Aleo Naggar Road | Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,346 - ₹ 2,948
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vintage 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage offers a truly unique holiday experience.Vintage is ideally located just 1/2 Km away from Mall road, Main bus/Taxi stand. All rooms are thoughtfully designed to enhance your feeling of togetherness. Rooms are spacious and have large windows and gives you a spectacular view of snow capped mountains and River Beas. Well maintained garden area to relax and enjoy your evenings. Free High speed internet facility. Generator backup and ample parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Hotel Vintage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing