We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My travel to Manali” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vintage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vintage
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My travel to Manali”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel was centrally located in the banks of the river beas. The hotel offered a average stay. The rooms are cramped, and dark, only thing to be notified are the snow topped mountains behind you in both directions. Dining was a little bit average, considering a buffet.

Room Tip: Select for rooms at the back side of the hotel, so that you get a perfect view to mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    103
    17
    5
    9
See reviews for
87
169
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

After a long and tiring journey from Delhi to Manali, this hotel was a respite. Hotel is really very nice. I had booked Super Dlx rooms in Hotel Vintage and they had blocked my rooms on 2nd floor, but as they saw I was with my aged parents, the hotel upgraded our rooms and shifted to ground floor luxury room might be because it was not the peak season. It was nice to see that the staff immediately made me and my parent’s comfortable. I personally would recommend this hotel for its unmatched hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sonam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hi Sanjay
I would personally thanks to services & quality which i got in your hotel.
As i had visited in December the servcies which i got was excellant.
The Hotel Staff was very Cooperative & helpful , when i ever i would need taxi or some stuff they had provided me.The location of the hotel is excellant & have excellant views to mountains , market & River.
Lastly in the food quality was awesome as it just like home made food.
I would personally recommend to all my friends who are going to manali should check this out.

Praveen Dalal

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Praveen206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Beautifully decorated and maintained hotel. It was better than we thought. Rooms are neat & Clean and having excellent view. The hotel staff is very cooperative and humble. They organized taxi for us that made easier to complete our sightseeing tours. It was very pleasant and Manali is very beautiful. We enjoyed the snow at Solang valley as Rotang pass was closed. Food was incredible. Nice gesture and excellent room made our stay really memorable. We had a great experience at Manali. Must visit.

Room Tip: luxury room is very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURAT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stay at hotel vintage was not a good experience at all....Hotel is a budget hotel. but ethics and words of hotel management is doubtful. Beaware before check-in at hotel vintage. In nearby area...so many hotels are there where rooms are available with less rates. Even if you are going to stay there...avoid taking food package.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RASHMI1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#14 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#49 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.1 km away
Keys Lite Apple Nest
Keys Lite Apple Nest
#20 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
0.8 km away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#100 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage

Property: Hotel Vintage
Address: Left Bank, Aleo Naggar Road | Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,303 - ₹ 3,778
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vintage 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage offers a truly unique holiday experience.Vintage is ideally located just 1/2 Km away from Mall road, Main bus/Taxi stand. All rooms are thoughtfully designed to enhance your feeling of togetherness. Rooms are spacious and have large windows and gives you a spectacular view of snow capped mountains and River Beas. Well maintained garden area to relax and enjoy your evenings. Free High speed internet facility. Generator backup and ample parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Vintage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing