We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel Vintage, Small but very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vintage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vintage
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Hotel Vintage, Small but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

A hotel little way from Manali market. Rooms are small as compare to other hotels. This hotel is not so costly. Limited type of food available for lunch and dinner. Good Hospitality. Staff is very helpful. Hire car from hotel as it is little cheaper.
About sight seens, do not go to Manikaran. It is far away from Manali. Whole day travelling is required for Just a Gurudwara.
Better to have local sightseens, Vaishanv devi temple, River rafting and a garden which is in Market.

Room Tip: Left side roooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PareshKarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Paresh Ji,
Thanks for giving your comments about Hotel Vintage. We will definitely look forward for your suggestions to further improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    102
    17
    5
    9
See reviews for
87
159
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I was with hotel vintage manali in the month of march and the experience is not good. It seems that hotel management is opportunist. Once you check in , their treatment may change any time. Food quality was average. Clothes were producing a very bad smell after laundering. Mr Sanjay Sood talks nicely but before check-in. They even keep a watch on what you are doing, eating etc. freinds, take care before check in at hotel vintage.

Room Tip: Many other hotels are there in nearby area. Pl don,t book through internet. Some times picture tells...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dharmendra_197275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
This review is posted just to damage the image of our Hotel even after our efforts to accommodate Mr. Dharmender.

It’s really shocking to see his review. I would like to tell the clients who read this review about the fact of the situation. Mr. Dharmender did not book our hotel through internet on regular price of our Hotel, instead he got free coupon from some purchase in Surat on room basis. As he reached Manali he asked me that I had promised for some spl rate to include his food at fixed rate. I agreed to what we offered and included his Breakfast & Dinner @ Rs. 600/ per couple for one night including 2 Kids below 5 Yrs. Against those charges he ordered dinner only worth Rs. 1400/ but still we served them and did not charged the difference. I spoke to him on phone next morning and told him that He has exceeded his food limit that was decided between us, but he did not agree to pay the difference. I cancelled his food package for onward stay and asked him to pay as per actual usage. He even apologized for his deed and asked me to continue the food package for which I did not agree even after his assurance that he will not exceed the limit. Next day onwards his average food bill was Rs. 275/ for breakfast and dinner Per Day.

We would like to assure all our prospective guests that we still continue to serve our guest in good taste and value our words and commitments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

the property is located at one of the best areas..and easily accessible...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Kuldeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Manali was totally snow capped and there was a lot of snow after long time . we enjoyed the same during our school days . Now our college group was just remembering our school days Hotelwas good . we enjoyed our morning tea in lawn and had a DJ Party with bonfire. Lovely days were in manali . One thing we were missing our school days in manali . thanks Hotel Vintage to feel our group happy . We will come again from chandigarh to stay here.

Room Tip: Near to mall road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Richa_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hotel vintage manali is located near mall . I was on my honeymoon trip in manali.the view from my room was amazing . Room was big and maintained.flower decoration was ultimate. We enjoyed our honey moon trip.staff was courtious.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank deepaGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#14 of 128 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 128 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.7 km away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#7 of 128 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Royal Park Resort
Royal Park Resort
#11 of 128 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 128 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage

Property: Hotel Vintage
Address: Left Bank, Aleo Naggar Road | Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,907 - ₹ 3,474
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vintage 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage offers a truly unique holiday experience.Vintage is ideally located just 1/2 Km away from Mall road, Main bus/Taxi stand. All rooms are thoughtfully designed to enhance your feeling of togetherness. Rooms are spacious and have large windows and gives you a spectacular view of snow capped mountains and River Beas. Well maintained garden area to relax and enjoy your evenings. Free High speed internet facility. Generator backup and ample parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Vintage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing