We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Imperial Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Palace
Ranked #93 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights. Got rooms with balconies. Big spacious rooms, neat & clean washrooms with bath tub. Breakfast was too good. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jattguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I reached Manali on 13/02/12 at 8am-that morning was too cold for me to survive.It was about 3-4 degrees below freezing point. There was heavy snowfall and landslide and these leads to closure of the road to Manali.That's why I had to stay in Putli-Kuhal,25 km before Manali town.The management of this hotel kept touch with me since morning and they had arranged
my stay in a hotel at Putli_kuhal. on the next day when I reached the hotel,the management gave me a warm welcome and expressed their concern for my difficulties.They had refund me the dues of the first day that I payed them already at the time of booking through internet as I was unable to reach due to natural disaster. But most of the hotels don't offer this kind of help as the booking amount is not refundable.At every moment of my stay in this hotel,they had guided me properly to enjoy my journey.At the time of check-out,they had dropped me at Manali Bus Stand which was not in my package.Afterall,I liked the hospitality most.
Moreover,the hotel is comfortable to stay.Rooms are bigger in size-all rooms have balcony and the view is very nice from here.The room-service is quicker and decent.Only problem with this hotel is that it is far from the main city(about 2km) and the resturant is over-priced.
Anyway,I enjoyed my stay.
(when you want to book this hotel, try to contact it directly.If you book through an agent,they will earn minimum 300/-bucks from you per day)

Room Tip: Front facing rooms with a balcony is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hdas230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

i went for my honeymoon as per package...i hadnt got my honeymoon suite,,,rooms are unclean,unhygienic food...only room sevice is excellent...staffing was untrained...reception area is on height..no elevators...further ...for rooms u hv too use stairs...its horrible exp...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vishal28020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manali hotels

chennai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

we Stayed here for 3 nights in this hotel. One word i can describe it all is excellent. It is ideally recommended for persons who want their money's worth.They have all the basic facilities. Defenitely receommended fro all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank asnrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

clean, big and spacious. Value for money... but be careful do not spend too long in the bath.. hot water is limited!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#40 of 123 in Manali
58 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#27 of 123 in Manali
71 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
#65 of 123 in Manali
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Neha Palace
Hotel Neha Palace
#79 of 123 in Manali
13 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#101 of 123 in Manali
150 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 123 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Palace

Property: Imperial Palace
Address: Manali-Naggar Highway, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 963 - ₹ 2,182
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Imperial Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing